Skip to content

Day Six of Heliogenna, rewrite

December 26, 2011

The more I thought about the prayer in the previous blog the more I saw problems with it.  So I finally had the time to rewrite it.  May also be a good prayer to say on Mother’s Day.

Honor the Mothers

Hail Earth Mother, Gentle Hearted Lady, Bright Goddess,
Hear my prayer and come to me.
I wish to honor you
Because of you my heart is full of joy
and laughter comes easily to my lips
the only tears that I shed are of happiness
for you have seen to my needs
And soothed my sorrows.
I thank thee and honor thee Gracious Lady!

Mother of my soul
Hidden One, I honor you
Paradox of light and Dark
You have been patient with my blunders
and soothed sorrows not consciously realized
Lady of Fire, you quietly illuminate
The path to your side
so that I may stand in your shadow
and hear the song of your heart
I am transformed by your love
Mother of my soul, I honor you.

Mother of my body, I honor you.
You who have loved me and
Supported me despite your fears and doubts.
Though we do not see eye-to-eye
I am a product of my upbringing.
My ability to go my own way
Is a tribute to your efforts.
Mother of my body, I honor you.

Mother of my husband, I honor you.
You who gave life to my wonderful husband
You who welcomed me into the family
and treated me as one of your brood.
Though we do not always see eye-to-eye
I appreciate all you have done for me.
Mother of my husband, I honor you.

Mothers of the past, I honor you.
You who gave life to the bloodline
Whose seed I am
You whose names may be lost
To the mists of time
All that I am is because of you
Mothers of the past, I honor you.

Please Blessed Ladies continue to :
Bless me with your wisdom.
Teach  me to hope when all is dark.
Teach me patience when all seems fallow.
Teach me to accept both stillness and change.
Guide me to a life that is just, joyful and bounteous.
I ask your blessings for my family and my home
Bringing peace and well-being to all.
Hail Gracious Mothers!

Leave a Reply

