Skip to content

Daily Practices: 8/30 – 9/5

September 7, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual, often just short chats with my gods.  I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

8/30:  Hubby and HS’ hubby had to go back to finish the job.  Feeling rather run down today and yet restless at the same time.  Sorted beads.  Offered to make HS a bracelet but she is in a similar mood.  Poor lady just wants to get on the road home.  Had lunch played a game with a poor-sport boychild.  Started watched some recorded shows to distract ourselves.  Within 10 minutes of the guys walking in the door, they left for home.  Hopefully they will have no traffic problems.  Wish we lived closer as I was sad to see them go.  Found a quarter in the pocket of my child’s pants…the quarter I left on Hubby’s desk for his collection.  So unhappy with him and so at a loss of what to do.  Finished last season’s DWTS…just in time for the new on to start up.  Also cleared a few things off the DVR.  Really need to get more of my shows watched in a reasonable amount of time.

8/31:  Woke up to hurting from hip to foot, especially my calf.  Gonna be a rough day.  Trying to read a book I’m supposed to review but…ugh it is a hard slog.  I wrote a preliminary review of the book and sent it off for approval.  Stitched a little.  Work where another parent told me that the boychild has been throwing away his fruit/veggies at lunch.  Wasting perfectly good food pisses me off.  Lunch.  Work where I grabbed some antique books.  Home to find my review has been approved.  Very tired tonight.  Both boychild and I are having allergy issues.  I’ve gone back to nasal rinses and flonase twice a day.

9/1:  Woke up tired with a scratchy throat.  Yay for allergies.  Not.  Stitched on CAL.  Started laundry.  Watched first episode of Killjoys.  Looks like a keeper. Work.  Grocery store.  More arguments/discussions with boychild who blames his issues on kids at school picking on him which may or may not be true, but doesn’t excuse it…especially since this attitude started BEFORE school started…though I’m sure schools stuff doesn’t help.Watched Insurgent…wasn’t as good as the first movie.

9/2:  Not a lot of sleep and when I did…nightmares. Napped but that always leaves me groggy and takes a long time to find motivation.  Laundry.  Some stitching.  Bought some shoes.  Started a book.  Picked up boychild.  Work.  Read before bed.

9/3:  Not a lot of sleep again plus the blues.  Finished my book.  Finishing laundry.  Wrestling with my phone to download photos…didn’t have it on the right setting then harshly weeding them out as I’ve got so many.  Devotional postcard.  Need to pack for the weekend but no energy or desire to do so.  To be honest I’m not crazy about going due to the issues that occured last time I went and I don’t see this time being any different.  Boychild picked up.  My give a fuck is broken.

9/4:  slept finally.  Still don’t care about packing but need to buckle down anyway.  First thing I do is check the boychild’s clothing bag and then pick out a stitch project and books.  Priorities!  Placed an order for books to continue the series already in my collection and because I’m an ill individual who really doesn’t need more books. A negative report from the boychild’s teacher over attitude these last two days.  Made it out to the site after dark due to a few minor issues on the way out (not vehicle related, thankfully!)  Twisted my ankle.  Hurts a lot.

9/5:  Ankle is sore but doesn’t bother me too much.  Too hot out here for this mountain kitty.  Had one of those conversations that start out something like “you’re a good mom, but…”  Sigh.  They mean well but after the issues we’ve had for the last month, they really did more damage to my psyche than helped…and I don’t think that putting my child in afternoon activities will make him behave better… Bug bites.  So wish they didn’t find me so tasty.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

