Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 9/6 – 9/12

September 13, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual, often just short chats with my gods.  I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

9/6:  Ankle mostly better just some sore muscles.  Hot.  Tired of being hot.  Got some great ideas from a friend who although younger than me has more parenting experience (from raising her siblings and then having a child of her own) and is better at it.  Boychild has behaved pretty well.  The dog not so much, cranky old man plus 6 mo. old protective puppies, not a good combination.

9/7:  Dove fry, a quick scramble to put things away in a windstorm, then headed for home.  Home later than we would like but it is what it is.  Fed boychild and popped him into bed then unloaded the important stuff from the camper.  Had a fair amount of fridge issues due to heat and operator error so had to throw away some meat.  That always hurts my inner cheapskate.  A bit worried about my black “scaredy” cat as I haven’t seen him.

9/8:  Haven’t been sleeping well. Saw the black cat briefly this morning…need to check him over good, I’m worried that he isn’t getting enough to eat.  I can’t gravity feed due to the other cat being overweight and I’m not sure I can put a constant food source anywhere that the “fat” cat can’t find… Stitching on CAL.  Laundry.  Work.  Last week I’ve been at this job for 2 years.  I’m getting bored and I’m getting tired of the politics due to one person who makes just about everyone there miserable more often than not.  Sigh.  Cat seems fine weight-wise though maybe ill…he’s meow sound like it needs oiling.

9/9:  Very tired, another night of poor sleep.  I’m willing to do just about anything if it means I will sleep every night.  My pharmacist assistant friend told me to get on some HRT.  Cat still seems off.  Laundry.  Stitching.  Went down to main street to get fingerprinted as required by boychild’s school so that I can do volunteer work there.  After that little bit of walking, I’m exhausted.  It’s gonna be a long night at work.  Woke up a little as the sun went down which helps… Started the second Odd Thomas book…only because I want to know how he deals with the death of Stormy…silly, eh? Filled thru a book on menopause hoping for hot flash solutions…unimpressed.  Stitched a little.

9/10:  Weeding out 2014 photos then put together a photo book.  Mailed mom’s cards, hope they get there before she leaves.  Finishing laundry.  Walked to pick up the boychild.  Unmotivated so no craft night.  Forced myself to finished CAL as dark moon is Saturday.

9/11:  My heart still bleeds and I didn’t even know anyone involved.  I can’t imagine what it is like for those that do.  Trying not to wallow but in my heart of hearts I want to curl up in a ball and cry myself to sleep, wishing the horrors of the world away.  Starting a morning yoga stretch routine from a book called “A Morning Cup of Yoga”.  Put away laundry.  Tried to find a pomegranate chart.  Packed.  Kitted up a mandala in peacock colors.  Down the hill.  Up too late talking to HS.

9/12:  Up earlier than I would like.  Spent the morning and early part of the afternoon on the clean-up crew for my husband’s tree cutting operation.  A member of the community had a house in danger of having a very tall dead tree land on it.  So Hubby and his buddies cut it down.  Scratched my eye looking at a calendar…don’t ask.  Errands. Up too late talking to HS.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2015 9:05 PM

    Lol I am a bad influence, keeping you up so late! I agree with pharmacy assisant, HRT has saved my life, and certainly balanced out issues between me and hubby.

    Like

Leave a Reply

