Skip to content

My Current Projects

March 20, 2013

So I’ve been busy and not much interested in writing lately.   So what have I been doing?

  • See this pile?  This is my pile of quilts that needs repairs.
    This is my pile of quilts that needs repairs.
  • And because I so loooovvvvve to sew (NOT), I started a new project.  Making peacock colored pillows for my living room to go with the new drapes
yeah...the beads are a bit over the top but they are growing on me.

yeah…the beads are a bit over the top but they are growing on me.

and new flower arrangement (that purple flower may still need to go…haven’t decided).

changed and added a few more flowers since the last picture

changed and added a few more flowers since the last picture

Making pillows for my living room using a new-to-me shape.

Making pillows for my living room using a new-to-me shape.

  • I’ve been stitching a very late Solistice gift (or maybe…Happy Equinox, Anne!).  Now I need to know how to finish it.  (So contact me Anne!)
  • Then to add to it all, I’ve decided to make new cards for the 9 x 9 ADF divination deck using pictures from Wiki Commons (why?  because the idea is great the cards provided are…boring). Which is taking forever.  Last night I spent over 4 hours on it and only got 9 cards selected.  Sheesh.  Labor of love, I tell you.
  • Reading to my son.  We’ve made through the original Star Wars and the First Harry Potter book.  Working on the second one.
  • Making the photo 2012 yearbook via Shutterfly

I’m sure there is other things (like trying to exercise daily so that I can loose some weight and working through health issues and what not) but I’ll spare you the boring details and the ugly pictures.  🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2013 9:02 AM

    Wow! Busy, busy, busy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

