Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 2/15 – 2/21

February 21, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Been trying to greet my main shrines twice a day when home but usually only get it done in the evenings…been getting a bit better at it but still not completely steady… and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion. 

 

2/15:  woke and started fretting about getting the fireplace.  A call on FB generated two people.  Wow.  So much for having friends willing to help out.  Heartsister’s Hubby couldn’t help due to his knees aren’t there yet and one set of friends live way down south (who did volunteer some help I found out later) but yeah I was surprised since 50% of my friends list is in that town.  One Pagan and my eldest cousin.  That was it.  Felt the love, lemmy tell you.  Got a text from coworker/friend.  She was in the hospital so I quickly ran over to see her and gave her a couple of books.  Hope everything turns out well.  Back to the inlaws to load up stuff.  Errands then to my mothers.  By the time I got there I was in a tizzy and starving.  Fireplace loaded up.  Late lunch.  Then drove/slid home.  Wow, that was a drive I’d rather not ever do again.  Boychild didn’t like it either, is back to asking if we can move to Denver.  Did listen to Silver Chair on the way.  Made it home with a pounding headache but safely.  Fed the boychild and got him to bed.  Hubby home about 10:30.

2/16:  Got to sleep in today.  Boychild and I have the day off.  Worried about my coworker…such a lovely young lady.  Doing a little of this and a little of that of housework type stuff…most of which has my arms in the air so my shoulders paid me back by giving me a headache.  Ended up doing my son’s housework to show him how poorly he did…after taking away his legos and making him watch me do it.  He was surprised at how much I swept up AFTER he supposedly went over the rooms twice.  After lunch, we played one of his new games which I thought was a great brain game but he didn’t like as he was so caught up in the win/lose aspect.  Spent the rest of the afternoon trying to find things to do with him that did not involve electronics or irritated with him.  Did work on his spelling for the week.  Tried a new soup recipe for dinner.  Watched the movie, Lucy.  Rather odd.

2/17:  Woke up before the alarm.  Lots of things I should be doing before work, instead I’m watching SNL highlights.  I don’t know why as I never particularly liked SNL… I had planned to get some stitching done this morning (I owe 3 hours now) but I have to go into work early and don’t have the time…or motivation. Morning devotional and prayers for coworker. Cold and windy.   Work.  After I got home, Hubby and the neighbor unloaded the fireplace.  Dark moon musings.

2/18:  A loud noise woke me at 3:30am.  I thought Hubby had fallen down the stairs.  Took a long time to get back to sleep after that so I’m draggin’ today.  Curiosity research.  Laundry started.  Lenormand reading (Spirit Guides + Birds+Stars+Book+Sun) which led to a reading with my spirit guides using Animals Divine deck. Texts with coworker trying to help her figure out the whats and whys.  Tried to stitch, floss issues.  Read.  Work.  Caught our son reading 90 minutes after bedtime…again.  I wonder how often he’s been doing this.  I’m pretty pissed…not so much about the reading but the lying about it.  I can’t trust a single thing he says…and I don’t know what to do about it.

2/19:  Very rough morning with the boychild.  Very rough.  And I probably handled it badly and made things worse.  Sharing quotes on twitter from my current read.  Laundry.  Tarot work.  Started a positivity journal for myself and trying to decide how to start one for my son.  Stitched. Picked him up, only to be lied to some more.  Sigh.  A bunch of consequences including writing “I am honest and truthful” a bunch of times.  Craft night.  Lenormand work.  Short meditation.  Designing a divination deck that is god and goddess equally….based on a couple of decks whose artwork I hate.

2/20:  Better morning with boychild.  Hubby left for bunny hunting.  More designing.  Finish laundry.  Stitch. Grocery store.  Boychild.  Played a game.  Put away laundry.  Started dinner.  Asked boychild to help me.  He kicked up a fuss so I kicked him out of the kitchen.  Made dinner.  Sat down to eat…THEN called the boychild.  Made him to some apologies and a lot of talking before I let him get dinner.  Then he got to help me with dishes.  Read to him before bed.  Watched “Expendables”…a pretty good shoot ’em up…amusing thing was how many past action stars got crammed into this.

2/21:  Slept in.  Oatmeal Berry bars for breakfast. Boychild shoveled the walks.  Game.  Stripped bedding and started washing.  Sorted my son’s drawers, closet, books and toys.  He even let some stuff go without persuasion though I did need to do some. Game during lunch.  Bed remained.  Dinner cooked.  Watched an episode of Agents of Shield with him.  Back to designing.  Overall a good day with the boychild.

No comments yet

Leave a comment