Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 12/13 – 12/19

December 21, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

 

12/13:  Slept in, had coffee at HS, went to my mom’s for brunch, shocked by my dad’s behavior, Hubby home later than I would like, quick dinner and up the hill.

12/14:  forgot to set the alarm so morning was a bit of a rush to get the boychild ready.  Little bit of cleaning, little bit of decorating, quick trip to the store.  Watched an episode of Lost Girl and realized that I’m missing all of the second half of the season (5).  People are not paying Hubby’s invoices… To add to that it looks like my physical and the biopsy is going to run us over $1000.  Why do we pay for “insurance” again?

12/15:  very rough night.  Added the motif to boychild’s duvet, patched one of Hubby’s chamois, started hand-sewing down the patches on the boychild’s pants.  Read some holiday books to the boychild before bed.  Too tired to stitch.  Watched a weird movie with Hubby.

12/16:  slept a bit better.  Still unmotivated.  Stitched, grocery store after work, some housework, got out the last of the decorations that I’m putting out, cookies for the boychild’s concert and more stitching as I’m behind on getting the boychild’s ornament stitched…heck I haven’t even started wrapping.

12/17:  too much stress and arguments equals not a lot of sleep.  Cards and bills.  Housework and putting away decoration boxes.  Dinner in crockpot. Filk song.  Work, inhale supper, then boychild’s choir concert.  Stitched a little.  Was very little help cutting up the antelope, just exhausted.

12/18:  got woke up at 3:40am by the dog howling…not sure if he was dreaming (very active dreamer) or if there was a problem.  He just looked at me guiltily when I went to check on him.  I made sure he could get up and went back to bed.  I got paid today and so finished my holiday shopping.  Between loyalty rewards, coupons and sales, I got much more than I expected.  Also finally found a chamois for Hubby in a great shade of blue.  Now I need to finish stitching, assemble the stitched ornaments, make a friend a gift and bake.  Oh and watch all the holiday movies I checked out from the library…time to introduce the boychild to Dickens, traditional and modern-style…plus I don’t think we’ve ever seen the Polar Express straight through.  After his chores, we watched “A Christmas Carol” which he seemed to enjoy.  After dinner we bathed the dog twice due to fleas again.  Every time we go to my inlaws or maybe it is still I don’t fucking know…like I didn’t have enough to stress about.  Grinding game meat and pork for sausage.  Made pork, Italian and chorizo.  Have one more to make.

12/19:  Slept in, did some chores, stitched a bit.  Did talk a bit with Hubby since he was finally at a place to hear how crappy he has been behaving lately…he’s chosen to spend the day with us and get some holiday things done.  So some solstice shopping, dinner and groceries.  A few more gifts wrapped.  I really need to be more productive!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

