Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 11/29 – 12/5

December 6, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

11/29:  Attempted to have an enjoyable outing to get a tree.  First thing we found out was the place that we thought were selling permits were not and that the place that does is probably closed on Sundays.  Lucky one of Hubby’s clients told him to go out to his land and get a tree so we did…and the boychild bitched, whined and carried-on the entire time.  By the time we were done (with a tree that is unfortunately barely better than a Charlie Brown tree), Hubby and I were spitting angry with our son.  We had to get a tree today as the next two weekends are booked with hunting and holiday parties. Made pizza and carried on like children when the Broncos beat the Patriots.

11/30:  Got too buzzed on the win or something…hardly slept last night and I sooooo don’t want to adult.  I did…ummm stuff.  After work, I made myself dinner ’cause Hubby forgot that my body is currently hating fiber and there is no way I could have ate the fried rice with all those veggies.  He sliced up the log I had set aside and then sanded the slices so now I can make gift ornaments…except now I’m panicking because my stamps are too small which means I have to actually draw…also need more glitter glue.

12/1:  So tired.  My sister’s 40th…I so wish her happiness and good fortune!  Back to work on the wood slices.  Going to work has been so hard lately, I just want to hibernate thanks to all the below 20s to below zero weather.  Watched Pitch Perfect 2, it was fun but not as good as the first one…at least they left out the barfing.

12/2:  had a hard time shutting down my brain so didn’t get enough sleep.  Feeling blue.  Giving one of my glider rockers to a pregnant friend.    I hate to give it away as I have quite a bit of emotional attachment to it but I don’t have the room for it and it isn’t really used by anyone other than the cats.  I want to keep it and yet I know she can really use it…  Boychild didn’t eat lunch which explains his atrocious behavior.  I don’t understand why this is an issue for him.  I never missed eating my lunch at that age.  Inventory at work is killing my shoulders, hopefully I won’t have a migraine tomorrow.  More ornaments.  RAK:  giving away my chair to someone who needs it.

12/3:  Well I don’t have a migraine, just a headache, but Hubby does.  Gifts for work exchange and my sister wrapped.  Light sabers made out of pool noodles for the after school club.  Shoulders are so tired…still have a headache.  Ironed on 5+ patches to the boychild’s pants and sewed down 1.5 of ’em, mixed up the dip for tomorrow and get the yule tree situated and trimmed.

12/4:  Up late last night,  a nightmare and lots of GI issues this morning has left me draggin’.  At work by 9 to help decorate followed by the library’s Christmas party.  My gift wasn’t there, which I was fine with but the director decided I needed something so she quickly put together a bag for me…a t-shirt about reading, a notepad that says “so many books, so little time!” and some glass coasters.  Packing.  Down the hill then after some issues, Hubby, Pa-in-law and another left for deer and antelope hunting.

12/5:  Got up and went shopping.  Almost done shopping for Hubby.  Got the moms, nephew, party gift, some stocking stuffers, some craft items, something for boychild and a couple extra bits that I should not have gotten…picked up the boychild and got our haircut then took my sister out to dinner for her birthday.  Spent way more than I meant to do today…I hope it doesn’t come back  to bite me in the ass.  Still having lots of unhappy stomach issues…doesn’t seem to like anything I eat and I can figure out what to eat that it will like.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

