Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 11/8 – 11/14

November 15, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual, often just short chats with my gods.  I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

 

11/8:  Didn’t sleep well.  Housework, moved and rearranged a bookshelf.  Broncos lost and the defense sucked in more than one way…cheap shots that are totally unnecessary.  Started stitching an ornament.  So thankful that Hubby is home, while he was only (!) gone 10 days, it felt like a month.  Wish he had bagged an animal but glad to have him home none-the-less.

11/9:  Didn’t sleep well, brain gerbil and…it was weird having Hubby in bed…not to mention he strained his shoulder so was tossing and turning.  When he wasn’t doing that he was snoring.  Boychild has no school today and he was up rather early and noisy.  Skeleton half stitched.  Home to potato au gratin casserole.  Hubby’s shoulder really hurting, can’t mouse or type but can shovel.  Figure that one out.  Helping him with paperwork.  Today I thankful to have a job I enjoy (ignoring some personnel issues).

11/10:  Slept better.  Got a call that Hubby’s grandad is in the hospital with broken ribs and a collapsed  lung.  Boychild got onto his dad’s phone and bought a game.  Not sure which is worse the unauthorized phone usage or the unauthorized purchase.  He paid for the purchase and has lost non-homework electronic usage for the foreseeable future.  Stitched.  Stressing about tomorrow.  I was fine until I read an article about a woman with cervical cancer.  Been stressing about it whenever I’m not busy doing something…  Though he got a massage today, shoulder still hurt too much to mouse or type so I helped with paperwork again.  Thankful for our woodstove and for my parents who gave it to us.  Although we are still working out some heat dispersal kinks, our house is much warmer.

11/11:  Day off but still had to get up for the boychild.  Bills.  So damn nervous…got up the nerve to ask for “some love” on Facebook and was pleasantly surprised by the response.  I expected a handful of responses.  I got much more than that.  Though I noticed not one response from Hubby’s side of the family and only a few of mine…I’m not surprised though, black sheep of the family. Medical procedure was uncomfortable to painful.  Awaiting results of 2 biopsies.  I really don’t like knowing exactly where my cervix while fully clothed.  Something from dinner made me sick to my stomach, so unhappy belly on top of everything else.  Today I am thankful for the support and encouragement I received based on a vague request for some emotional support.  Not a single negative comment.

11/12:  Was doing pretty well until I went to work and started moving around a lot…damn I hurt.  I feel pretty wimpy though Hubby tells me she took a pretty good chunk of flesh on at least one of the biopsies.  Learned to make dream catchers today.  So thankful for that as I’ve always wanted to learn.  10 pm, Hubby decides he wants to play in the kitchen.  Sigh, good thing I love that man.

11/13:  Not sure what all I did today other than pack.  Doc called and said everything is fine…that was a quick week.  🙂  Drove down the hill.  Birthday party.  Chatted with heartsister and her hubby.  Thankful for good health.

11/14:  slept in then went shopping with my mom, my sister and the kids.  Lots of ranting done and this time it wasn’t me.  That household is rocky due to crowding, insomnia and general lack of honest communication/cooperation by ALL members.  Tried to help out the issues with their desktop but it is so old, slow and screwed up, I’m not sure it is worth it.  Let the boychild see his friend.  Out to dinner with HS and hubby but wasn’t enjoyable due to the mariachi band…we couldn’t hear each other.  Dog has fleas…again.  This time from the inlaws’.  Wait a pain in the ass.  Thankful for those that chose day after day to include me in their life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

