Skip to content

Honor to our Veterans

November 11, 2015

I have many relatives and friends that have served or do serve in the military, whether reserves or active. Then there are all those veterans that I do not know.

Originally stitched for a quilt

My Thanks goes out to all soldiers, past and present, for what they have done for me and mine.

I wish to thank you for your service, for the check you wrote, for the time you took away from your loved ones, for the damage to mind and/or body. I’m not sure anything I can do or say can make up for that..no ribbons, flag waving or green lights can convey the depth of my respect or my thankfulness. A handshake, a hug and my thanks are inadequate but I offer it up any way. Thank YOU.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

