Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 10/18 – 10/24

October 25, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual, often just short chats with my gods.  I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

10/18:  Breakfast in a mug.  Bronco game which they barely won.  Starting to put up the Halloween decorations.  Not really in the mood for it though.  Hubby appears to be making productive progress on the truck.  I actually stitched on boychild’s birth chart.  Not sure how long…however I’m still missing that skein of floss that caused me to stop in the first place.  Grocery shopping.  Boychild didn’t understand a Thriller reference so I had him watch it…  DWTS…still have 2 to watch to be caught up.  Need to get more of everything on the DVR watched…

10/19:  Boychild had nightmares from Thriller video.  Chilly rainy day here and for the next few…which means Hubby may not be able to get to my truck for a few days.  Sigh.  I have a story idea brewing.  Started designing the yearly calendar.  Work.  Lunch and boychild homework.  Work.  Help Hubby package some meat.  Work more on the calendar.

10/20:  Finished the calendar.  Laundry started.  Those bras I bought are going to have to go back.  I can’t stand them.  Damn it.  This is why I’d rather go without!  Work.   Sovlaki for dinner.  No the truck isn’t finished…something about having to repull the transmission ’cause the slave cylinder slipped.  Did I mention we had snow this morning and are supposed to have even more of it tomorrow?

10/21:  No snow though it is gray and icky looking outside.  Spent my morning writing a story for a fictional polytheist fairy tale anthology.  Based it on a story out of my grandmother’s Grimm’s fairy tales book.  Little bit of housework and laundry.  Need to get a lot done today as I work a full day tomorrow.  Laundry finished.  Ran the vacuum.  Rice pudding for Hubby’s birthday in the crockpot and made him a card.  Don’t really have anything else for him…probably bothers me more than him.  Work.  DWTS.

10/22:  Today…today I’m filled with panic.  Still it snows and is cold which means Hubby can’t get back to my truck.  I have errands to run, places we are supposed to be and…this fucking sucks.  Let’s not think about the fact that Hubby is supposed to be leaving in a week for elk hunting.  He has stuff he needs to get done for that yet.  Tried to talk him into buying a used vehicle from a nearby dealership.  He says no it’s too much.  Working an early shift today.  Stressed to the max.   Finished another book. If it wasn’t for my son I  wouldn’t pull my nose out of a book.

10/23:  I’m angry today.  Boychild has the day off and I don’t want to deal with him or anyone else.  I’m angry, I’m blue and I just want to hide.  Told the boychild that either the decorations go up today or they get put away.  I don’t care which.  Between the two of us, we got most of them up before he lost interest.  Trying to come up with a batman costume with bits on hand…he’ll be a rather unique batman.  Old skirt for a cape.  Watched some AoS as we are far behind.  Dinner and then Hubby decided to do a test dish of one of the recipes he wants to take hunting…an egg dish.  Stitched a little.  DVR.

10/24:  Watercolor painting shapes for holiday cards. Hubby is trying to work on my truck but it is so chilly out, his hands keep freezing.  Halloween cards made.  Hubby had to go get another(!) clutch as the first one broke trying to get the transmission back in.  Got a  jeweled head wreath made for my costume but I need ribbon and help hemming it.  It may not be ready for the days I need it.  😦  Clutch is in with help from a friend but still need to put the truck back together.  Watched a couple more AoS.  Sad not to be there to help celebrate HS’s graduation. Fixed a pair of the boychild’s pants.  Sent child to bed when he wouldn’t eat his dinner.  Submitted some stories.  Hubby helped with hemming my costume.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

