Skip to content

Daily Happenings 9/20 – 9/26

September 27, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual, often just short chats with my gods.  I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

9/20:  Had trouble motivating Hubby today as I wanted to make it to my mom’s by late morning.  We were late for various reasons including a flat tire and taking longer than we expected to load up our harvest.  Got yelled at for disrupting plans I didn’t even know about…so I promptly had a melt down. Between issues yesterday and then this I just am done.  HS and her hubby put me back together and off we went to my mom’s…where everything was surprisingly peaceful, had a late lunch then headed for home.  Boychild had once again ignored his body and made himself sick from dehydration.  Had to pull over a couple of times heading up the hill for him to puke because he didn’t sip the gatorade like we told him to do so…Hubby and I were not too sympathetic.  Unloaded and promptly started/continued the processing…sorted tomatoes, shucked then froze corn, sorted potatoes, made a cucumber salad, put things in freezer/pantry…somewhere during that we fed the boychild a small dinner and sent him to bed.  Still need to make kraut, hot sauce and dilly beans.  GI issues from various things like hot peppers so I had hot cereal for dinner to give my body a chance to reset itself…plus some probiotic.

9/21:  Boychild has no school today so I got to sleep in a little bit which was good ’cause I needed the sleep.  Unfortunately I still got to work.  Arranged gourds and such in living room.  Hopefully they won’t rot on me. Work.  Lunch.  Work.  Tired. Started a devotional postcard for a friend.

9/22:  Mopped up the boychild’s breakfast mess…he is utterly fascinated by the steam mop.  Laundry started.  Finished this moon month’s CAL while listening to Brother Thomas.  Cleaned up kitchen junk drawer.  Work.  Read a couple stories to boychild.  Prepped dilly beans while making dinner.  Even did a hot water bath.  Made hot sauce too.  Not the way I planned on spending the evening but it needed done.  Trying to find phrases in hieroglyphs for devotional postcard.  I think I’ve got Praise Isis figured out.

9/23:  Dog woke us up howling in his sleep way early this morning so I feel like I’m dragging around twice my weight.  All the jars sealed up so hopefully they taste good.  Equinox.  Turning one of the pretty ears of indian corn that I harvested into my corn dolly this year.  Worried about Hubby.  He’s going to bed super late and then sleeping half the day away.  He says he’s sleeping but still tired.  That damn blood pressure medication, I swear it has caused more problems than it has solved.  Pomegranate chart posted.  So much I should be doing, especially housework but I don’t wanna!  Hit an energy spurt:  laundry, dishes, put away canning items, made up more cleaner, finished Isis devotional postcard, corn dolly… work to find a coworker causing issues, stressful.  Home to find Hubby making sauerkraut, which we  packaged before bed.

9/24:  Tired 2nd morning in a row we were woke way too early by our howling dog.  Kept poking at Hubby to get him out the door.  Worried about him. Finished poetry book that I’m reading to the bochild.  Stitched while listening to audio book.  Doctor appointment today which made me nervous.  Insurance is tying the medical profession so badly it is hard for them to be productive.  Pretty much a waste of money as I was there for a wellness exam but because I asked about the menopause they have to charge me another visit for that.  Being put on a low dose of estrogen then in 3 months will have to take progesterone to “clean out your uterus” and will have to do that 4 times a year.  Hopefully this will help with the insomnia and hot flashes as I desperately need to sleep regularly again.  Hubby to Denver.  Craft night.  Finished another book. Watched some items on DVR.

9/25:  Tired, 3-4 hours of sleep?  Took boychild to school, had to scrape frost on my windshield.  😦 Stitched while listening to audio book.  Packed.  Errands.  Can’t afford the estrogen patch that the doc called in.  Back to her for a change.  Drove down the hill while listening to the last book of the Narnia series and then collapsed.  Just too tired.  Hubby sweetly gave me some cash so that I could enjoy myself tomorrow while they move his grandfather from WY to the foothills of Denver.  With my shoulders, I just take up extra space so won’t be going.

9/26:  got to sleep in which was nice but still feel tired and run down.  HS fed me coffee this morning, thankfully, otherwise I’d have had to drive somewhere to get some as the coffee pot had been turned off without much in it.  Lunch then errands.  Started a new book.  Quiet evening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

