Skip to content

Feeling a tad bit apologetic

September 14, 2015
tags:

I realize the content on this blog has become less than interesting.  I’ve made a conscious effort to switch my efforts from the web to the world, from the ancient past to the present.  My family (especially the boychild) and my job keep me busy.  I’m trying to do more away from the computer than on it.  I haven’t had the writing bug very often.  I craft but haven’t found the time or desire to post about it.  I have also made time for books and movies though my DVR is wondering why I’ve been neglecting it.

Spiritually my current focus is on Isis, at her request, but I can’t find the heart to worry about how things were done in the past.  The physical community that I am a part of is either eclectic or heathen.  So I go with my gut more often than not.  I have a Pagan/Polytheist crafting group on FB where I’m stitching an altar cloth for a year long Craft-a-long.  I also have a group for Isis and another one for Zeus.  I’m on the board of directors for Neos Alexandria/Bibliotheca Alexandrina and occasionally write for one of their devotionals.

Physically my perpetual insomnia has taken a major toll on my energy levels.  When I have the mental capacity, I use it for something other than blogging.  When I have the energy, I’m doing housework, laundry or something with my 8 year old.  (FYI, hot flashes are worse than periods.)

So I guess I’m apologizing for finding a life away from here.  If you would like to read more than my rather boring journal posts, you will need to comment and let me know what you’d like to see as I don’t have any ideas.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    September 14, 2015 11:09 AM

    Your blog is precisely that YOURS, yes you share it but as you say it is more of outpouring of how you feel – I can go weeks without blogging as I haven’t the energy – so your choice, YOUR blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. September 14, 2015 7:05 PM

    i don’t blog much either, and don’t get out to read other blogs very often. it’s nice to have ’em, though, because it’s fun to read old blog posts from a decade ago and see how you’ve changed (and haven’t, sometimes chillingly.)
    i’d love to figure out how to get my old lj put in book form and close it down, but i can’t figure out any of the venues that claim to do it.
    but i’m rambling. don’t apologize for your blog. it’s not ‘boring.’ it’s honest, and i like it.
    khairete
    suz

    Liked by 1 person

  3. September 14, 2015 9:01 PM

    I like hearing your ‘mundane’ posts, since we don’t get the chance to catch up during the week, and during the winter. That said, never let this be an obligation. If you’ve outgrown this blog, for lack of a better term, move on to the next journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

