Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 8/16 – 8/22

August 23, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  Do not presume that you know who I am by what you find here.  As much as gets written down, much more happens that does not.  This is my space, read or not as you please; just don’t lecture me on what I should or should not post.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment. Yes I have friends I could lay this stuff on instead, but maybe I don’t want to clutter up their brain pan or bother them when they have their own issues.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Occasionally been doing short meditations and I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

8/16:  Boychild was in fine bratty form this morning.  Finally was able to leave camp about noon.  Went up a “high clearance” road that left me hiding my face occasionally…I’m overly aware of the possibilities for damage.  Got some great pics though.  Had dinner at the campsite before heading for home.  Hubby managed to almost rip one of the jacks off the camper.  Hopefully it will be easy to fix.  Started one pill twice a day maca today.

8/17:  more boychild antics…it would be easier and quicker to get things done without him but neither will he learn that way.  Feeling like we didn’t do enough with him over the summer but he said he had a good summer.  That’s all that really counts, I guess.  Emptied some of the camper.  Work. Lunch. Work.  Sore feet and tired.  Need to replace my tennies.

8/18:  didn’t sleep well.  Started laundry.  Unloaded more items from the camper.  Read some to the boychild.  Work.  Meet your teacher event at boychild’s school.  He has the same teacher as last year and he is so excited to start school again.  He was actually vibrating in bed with excitement.  Me not so much…means I have to get up 1-2 hours earlier than I would like.  Feeling blue and overwhelmed tonight.  So much I should be doing and all I want to do is hide from the world in a book or something. Blog post.

8/19:  didn’t sleep at all last night, so tired and blue now.  Not sure if the blue is caused by lack of sleep or what.  Boychild started school today and is “motivated” to learn (as he told his teacher).  So tired but afraid to nap…and very glad I don’t need to ride herd on my child. I would curl up and cry if it didn’t take so much effort.  I’m dropping the 2nd daily dose of maca to see if that fixes things.  Catching up on email.  Laundry and rhubarb.  Meeting minutes for BA.  Started a movie.  Picked up the boychild who then proceeded to chew my ear off about his day.  I’m glad it went well and hopefully it continues to do so.  Work.  Dinner.  Then contemplated finishing the movie but got disgusted with its trite storyline of bereaved woman becomes unreasonably crazy after miscarriage.

8/20:  Slept a bit better but wakeup call was way too early for me.  Cross-stitch.  Cross-stitch redesign.  Finishing laundry.  Cut up and froze more rhubarb to get the right amounts.  Watched a movie with the boychild that made me sick to my stomach due to the bobbing camera “Earth to Echo”.  Personally I found the movie a waste of time but the boychild liked it.  Didn’t got to craft night due to tummy issues and headache.  Trying to make sure the important info on my phone is backed up and that I have access to the files I need.  Started a book.

8/21:  Slept ok.  Motivation lacking.  Hiding in book.  Need to pack.  Feeling blue and discombobulated.  Contacted someone I trust to see if it is me or something else.  It is me most likely…remembered it is OSO’s birthday is today…between that and hormones maybe.  I don’t know.  No energy.  Not looking forward to the drive down the hill.  Energy worker friend sent me some energy which helped clear away everything but being tired.  Drove down the hill while listening to audio book.  After dinner, we went over to HS’s house to deliver stuff.  Ended up hanging out around the fire on the rather warm evening.  One of my camp sisters even stopped by.  Stayed up way too late.

8/22:  Hard time getting up.  Boychild and I ended up going to the Natural History museum with my mother, sister and her kids.  Wasn’t that interesting.  It is my least favorite museum.  Got ice cream afterwards then looked for some shoes.  After dinner, we were required to play some Cards Against Humanity with HS and friends.  Good time that kept me up too late.  Even got midnight pancakes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

