Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 7/12 – 7/18

July 19, 2015

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  Do not presume that you know who I am by what you find here.  As much as gets written down, much more happens that does not.  This is my space, read or not as you please; just don’t lecture me on what I should or should not post.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.  Rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment. Yes I have friends I could lay this stuff on instead, but maybe I don’t want to clutter up their brain pan or bother them when they have their own issues.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Occasionally been doing short meditations and I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

7/12:  Pulled myself out of bed, cause I remembered HS had muffins waiting for me.  Hung around waiting all morning for my sister to respond, finally gave up and went to get our haircuts.  Sister finally replies to my texts.  After lunch we go and load up and head over.  Visited with them for a short period of time before heading home while listening to book 6 of the Narnia series.  Need to socialize with Sis more…she seems so insular with the new move and such.  Sigh so much want and need to do in town.  So little time.  Pissed Hubby off accidentally tonight and instead of yelling back I just went silent.  I interrupted his conversation (his big pet peeve) when we went up to tuck the boychild in.  Instead of just picking up where he left off, he fumed and I left him to it.  Then he found the destroyed radio controlled helicopter that he bought the boychild for Yule.  Boychild ought to be real glad he’s already in bed.  I remember him playing with it last week but didn’t know he broke it…I also didn’t know he wasn’t supposed to be playing with it…

7/13:  Hot flashes about every 2 hours last night…a bit tired.  Bills.  Helped Hubby order replacement items for camper…”so it is ready for Dfest”…has nothing to do with elk camp…nudge, nudge.  Though replacing the drippy faucet will be really nice. Work.  Lunch.  Work.  Tired/sore feet.  My phone tells me I did 8938 steps for a distance of 4.59 miles at work and was active for more than 98 minutes (not sure exactly what that means since I worked a 6.5 hour shift).

7/14:  Really tired today.  Again awake every couple of hours…the 3:?? stint the brain gerbil kicked in didn’t fall asleep until well after 4am…  Short tempered and unable to deal with arrogant know-it-alls.  Finished book.  Work.  Hubby made a big batch of spaghetti for dinner.  We’ll freeze it for camping.  Trying to research an Aboriginal deity but can’t find anything on him other than he’s a creator deity of the Northern Territories.  Maybe I’ll write about the Dreamtime in his honor…  Also trying to find a simply but nifty octopus template for a t-shirt.

7/15:  Slept better last night.  Still not very motivated to do anything though.  Watched Jurassic Park with the boychild.  Laundry started.  Started the Lady Thor comic.  Work.  Met the guys for dinner.  Blog written on the Dreamtime since I couldn’t find anything on the deity in question.  Incense offering with prayers to Isis at the dark moon.

7/16:  Another night of not enough sleep…moving slow.  Laundry.  Dance party with boychild. More listening to audio book.  Walked to Jr. Rangers then read in the library.  Found a hair coloring kit on the street, opened but unused.  Walked back to find Hubby loading up to head down the hill.  He thought we ought to stay home to avoid certain issues.  MacaPause arrived in the mail.  Hopefully this will do the trick and quickly.  Quick dinner then craft night.  Boychild wanted to paint a mug for me.  Fine.  He quit 2/3 of the way through so I had to finish it up.  I was pissed. Having to uninstall/reinstall my PCStitch as it has a glitch.  Seems to be an issue with a particular chart.  Designed and printed another chart for Craft-a-long.  Dark moon reading which really emphasized working with Isis.

7/17:  Didn’t sleep too well.  Unmotivated.  Bills.  Finishing laundry.  Read a chapter of Harry #4 to the boychild…its been a long time since we’ve done that.  Swimming…(I hate going to the pool but the boychild wants to and he needs more experience but since I can no longer swim…and I loved swimming…it is a form of torture.) especially since we didn’t get him into swim lessons.  We’ve kind of failed on the summer activities…but I don’t miss the mad rush either.  He does two scheduled things a week.  That should be  plenty but I feel guilty when I hear what other kids he knows are doing…  Shoulders are exhausted.  Shower then picked up the painted/fired mug and went grocery shopping.  Pork tacos for dinner.  Another chapter read…about half way through the book now.  Watched an episode of SHIELD with the boychild before I sent him to bed.  Feeling a bit trapped tonight..envy…Hubby’s off socializing and I’m babysitting…it seems to happen that way a lot…I’m being silly but…feeling pulled into two directions…hence the trapped feeling.

7/18:  Didn’t sleep well.  Went yard sale hopping with the boychild.  Lunch.  Read another chapter of Harry #4.  Argue with boychild, repeatedly until I didn’t want to have anything to do with him.  Decided to stitch on BAP/UFO only to have a bunch of troubles including a missing skein of floss that I’ve used repeatedly on this chart.  Very fucking frustrated.  Hubby didn’t start heading for home until about 5pm.  Wasn’t anywhere near a craft store when I called.  Damn borrowers are probably laughing their asses off.  Hubby finally home with steaks for dinner.  Reading for snake colors…black/brown and golden yellow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    July 20, 2015 2:30 AM

    Sounds as though you are having real highs and lows at the moment – gentle hugs from t’other side of the pond.

    Like

Leave a Reply

