Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 6/21 – 6/27

June 29, 2015

Dear Blog Reader,

What you see on my blog is a meager slice of my life.  Do not presume that you know who I am by what you find here.  As much as gets written down, much more happens that does not.  My journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  This is my space, read or not as you please; just don’t lecture me on what I should or should not post.  I find writing cathartic and so do a lot of ranting  and whining, especially in these Daily Happenings posts.

Warning:  rants by definition are not based on logic.  Writing down my rants helps me to clean out the ol’ brain pan so that I can find a solution to whatever is bothering me at the moment. Yes I have friends I could lay this stuff on instead, but maybe I don’t want to clutter up their brain pan or bother them when they have their own issues.

Spiritually, I’m still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice. Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Occasionally been doing short meditations and I always end the day with thanks in front of my shrines.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.

6/21:  Hubby decided he wanted to wander a farmer’s market for breakfast. Told the boychild to eat a banana while we were getting ready…he ignored me. The first one we went to was very small but we bought me a couple bendymetal chains and some tamales.  Then we tried to find another one, a bigger one.  After trying 3-4 different spots and not finding any, boychild is having a melt down because he’s hungry and Hubby is getting more upset and angry every minute…the combination of the two and my own hunger made me pissy too.  Ended up stopping at a diner way late in the morning which threw the whole day off.  Got to my parents’ where my mother kept talking about feeding us a meal.  We kept telling her that we just ate due to ruined morning plans.  She wanted a family meal since for the first time in forever, she had her whole family together (and she’s always dreamed of “Sunday diners a Mom’s house” scenarios).  Unfortunately Hubby wanted to leave at the time she set us down to eat.  He wasn’t hungry.  The boychild and I had small servings to make her happy.  We then left to finish the errands that Hubby didn’t want to do yesterday, then loaded up and headed for home…hours after when he wanted to leave.  Due to the Sam’s trip we had a lot to unload and put away.  Quick meal for the boychild then sent him to bed.  Then Hubby got me a fire going in the cauldron so that I could burn offerings for solstice.  I stayed at the fire waiting for things to burn to ash until Hubby sent me to bed.  Overall it was a crappy day.  After the crappy Mother’s day I had, I had though I wanted him to have a crappy Father’s day to see what it was like…I realized that emotionally, I just can’t work that way.  Instead I feel bad for Hubby…probably worse than he felt over the lousy day.

6/22:  Lazy morning.  Boychild to work site.  Work. Lunch. Work.  Signed boychild up for the summer program.  He’ll have 5 hours done before he even shows up for the first day.  Sis has no interest in coming up next week.  Boychild disappointed.  Upstairs rather warm…

6/23:  Didn’t sleep well.  Morning filled with boychild arguments.  Laundry.  Work while he goes to the reading program and then with friends.  Picked up the boychild.  Hubby’s been working on the camper to get it ready for next weekend.  He’s also got a call into the fireplace guy.  Researching Ishtar for blog.

6/24:  Didn’t sleep well.  Everyone is full of I don’t wannas today.  Hubby didn’t go to work.   Boychild argues with everything it seems like and I can’t settle on anything.  Laundry.  Went and said hi to a friend then checked out the new store in town.  Lunch. Yard work.  I don’t wanna go to work.  I wanna putter around my house and yard.  Phooey.  Got a call today from my mom asking how Hubby is doing…Sis told her that his surgery was today…it isn’t until next week.  This might explain why she didn’t want to come up.  Work.  Read a little to boychild before bed.

6/25:  sleep didn’t happen until the sun started coming up…this isn’t going to help my motivation issues.  Finishing laundry.  Boychild to Jr. Rangers.  Read while that went on and then did a little baby sitting.  Picked up my newspaper.  Craft night where I started a new project that will be traded for some knitted tree of life half mitts.  Sister asked to come up.  House is a mess, crap.  Quick run to the grocery store.  Town is a mess due to the events in town this weekend.  Started a Facebook Pagan stitching group.

6/26:  A bit stressed, trying to get things done that I let slide during the week.  Yay SCOTUS!  Sis and her kids arrived midafternoon.  Wandered down to main to see the festival and returned later for dinner…most of the places were out of food by then surprisingly enough.  Found a place that was serving, food was find but not great.  Fire in the cauldron as the sun went down.

6/27:  Hubby made breakfast this morning.  Kids playing, Hubby reseasoning his cast iron pans.  Trip to local store where I got some t-s for $4.88/ea.  Watched a friend of Hubby’s dogs for a time so that she could go down to the festival since it is a dog-free even.  Wandered down for some samples about 3pm, many places again out of food.  Pizza for dinner.  Fire in the cauldron.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

