Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 3/29 – 4/4

April 5, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice.  Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Also been doing short meditations in the evenings occasionally.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

3/29:  went to bed at 7-ish…boychild woke me up off and on until 8:30, as did my hips and neck.  Can’t keep my eyes open but the longer I laze on the couch or bed the more my hips and neck hurt.  Was ok this morning. Got up, took a migraine med, which helped the neck, ate something then was exhausted again so went back to bed…only to have my hubby accidentally wake me up.  Crawled into bed and boychild read to me for awhile.  I couldn’t sleep and my stomach wasn’t bothering me so I ate and started reading.  Hubby made me get up for dinner the meanie.  Finished my book and and shut out the lights.  Rough night.

3/30:  So far I feel ok.  First thing was to shower because I was hit with night sweats repeatedly last night.  Nothing like waking up to everything around and on you damp.  So far so good this morning.  Worked on medical billing issue and finished folding laundry.  Items submitted to secondary insurance…hopefully they will still cover it despite the late (beyond our control) request.  Work.  Lunch.  Work.  Home. Tired but not exhausted.

3/31:  Hubby worked some on my neck before bed, which woke me up at after 4am in lots of pain…maybe fell back to sleep after 6am…only to wake again at 8 for the same reason.  I’ve been reminded of things repeatedly that when I take the time and effort to do them, actually help.  So this morning I made a wet compress of epsom salts for my neck…and it did help a lot.  Got chicken shwarma marinating for dinner.  Laundry.  Dog tried to kill me on the stairs which will NOT help the muscles in neck and shoulders. Talked to mom, sis may be moving back!  Hubby’s computer is the one acting up now…  Work.  Grocery store.  Dinner.  Tired. Watched Mockingjay part 1…a bit afraid to try to sleep ’cause my headache, it is trying to come back…

4/1:  I hate “practical” jokes and I hate media who insist on pulling pranks.  Woke up to a headache  and just for fun my hips decided to chime in too.  Need to get rid of the pain so that I can do something fun with the boychild.  Laundry.  Dancing for exercise with the boychild.  To do list with the boychild…who takes forever to do anything so I’m not sure how much fun we will have ’cause this stuff has to get done.  He’s packed, laundry is put away and the cats are taken care of…I need to pack and we maybe ready to go if weather allows.  Work.  Tired.  Cranky.  Walk away and don’t say a word.  Just walk away.  Tooth fairy.

4/2:  Went to bed about 9 and woke up just before 7.  Got up and started getting the remaining things I need to do before we left.  Walked out the door before 10.  Drive down was fine.  Dropped over Al cans.  Some nice man helped me get them out of the vehicle and wouldn’t take a bag in thanks.  Mom and Dad’s.  Shopped with Mom while boychild hung out with Dad.  Lost $10, damn it.  Out to dinner where he behaved.  He actually did well until bedtime then I had a hard time getting him to settle down and go to sleep.  Mom gave me a muscle relaxer (1/2) so that it would help me sleep.

4/3:  slept fine until 3am…neck pain woke me up.  I think I need to replace my pillow again.  Ran errands with boychild and my mom.  Got him a haircut that was very crooked in places, even after I sent him back for her to fix it.  Ended up having to fix it myself.  Sat out in the sun while the boychild played pantomime for us.  Hubby was running late so we headed over to my inlaws’ about 6:30.  Hubby got there and we went out to dinner.  Dropped by our friends for an hour then I went to bed.

4/4:  coughing and hack to go with my headache.  Hubby working.  Boychild and I go to our friends to decorate eggs…a lot of eggs.  After that I read, then I ran errands including buying new pillow.  Again had problems with a hair stylist.  Just wasn’t my weekend.  Picked up the boychild and went to another friends’ house for dinner.  Put the boychild to bed and then Hubby and I turned into bunnies that hide eggs by the light of the full moon, with kisses thrown to my lady.  Then to bed with drugs for coughing.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ladyimbrium permalink
    April 6, 2015 1:54 PM

    Sounds like a rough week, hon. I’m sorry 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

