Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 3/22 – 3/28

March 29, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice.  Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Also been doing short meditations in the evenings occasionally.  Prayers, as always, before bed unless I’m ill.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

 

3/22:  Woke up by music, come downstairs to find the boychild on his father’s computer…lies followed by confessions then occurred.  Tried to take him down to the coffee house for some breakfast…fits and attitude meant I went by myself.  Trying to make a Jackie Robinson baseball cap for the boychild’s presentation next week.  Failed first attempt, now to try and salvage the hat…it came out ok…not exactly what I wanted but will have to do.  Cleaned up my bracelet drawer…still missing some bracelets.  Grocery store.  Planned out how I’m going to make him a Dodgers t-shirt using freezer paper…and had the argument that he is NOT going to color his skin.  He says that is offensive and we say that doing it may be seen the same way.  First attempt at t-shirt…fail.  Need to make another template and try again…good thing it was a three pack of tees.  Trying to be happy for others, but in reality I’m jealous, green with jealousy, over all the things that friends get to do…while we still struggle to pay our bills on time.  I’m many things, but a good friend, no I don’t think so.   Whiner, yes. Supportive good friend/person, no.  Does trying count?

3/23:  Intense hot flashes last night.  Fighting the blues this morning…need to get stuff done…would rather go pull the covers over my head.  T-shirt attempt #2 went better but my fabric paint is too thin and it spreads too much.  I don’t have anything else on hand so it will just have to do.  😦  After thinking about it maybe some white accent lines for defining…  Read a bit before work.  Work.  Lunch.  Work.  Very tired.  Soaked feet and read.

3/24:  Boychild ignored his alarm this morning, so I had to get up and turn it off.  Not the way I like starting out the morning. Pissy. So…ER billed us again for the trip 1.25 years ago…still haven’t submitted it to insurance.  Very frustrating.  Wasting my morning, trying to get things worked out.  I know what the problem is and it pisses me off having to do someone’s job for them especially when they charge so fucking much.  I did fix the boychild’s shirt.  My adjustment did wonders for it, I think.  Another tiring day at work.  Hubby took us out to dinner.  First time we’ve gone out for a meal in…I don’t know how long…months?  Watched DWTS…surprised at who went home.  Loved the vet’s surprise visit from the girlfriend he hasn’t seen in 6 months.

3/25:  Slept hard with a brief stint of worrying during the night.  Dreamed this morning I was getting married to Dwayne Johnson and going through some odd ritual at his request.  Last thing I remember in the dream is him asking (between kisses) what kind of pepperoni I liked and where I buy my cheddar cheese.  Even in the dream I thought these were odd questions.  Researching for blog post.  Laundry started.  Made a few adjustments to the boychild’s shirt.  Stitched 80 minutes.  Designed a chart as requested by a friend.  Looks like I’ll be teaching her how to stitch.  Work.

3/26:  Very tired today.  boychild very excited for his presentation as Jackie Robinson…and yes he argued for dark skin AGAIN.  Looking at replacing my video card…with what I don’t know but it is crashing the computer more and more.  Laundry.  Moved around for 20 minutes as my hips are killing me. Went and wandered main street looking for egg fillers.  Then went and saw my son as Jackie Robinson, then to work.  Start of spring break and only 3 kids (including my own) showed up.  Not feeling well…can’t get warmed up.  Going to bed.

3/27:  rough night.  Feel like someone has beat me up.  No fever just no energy and achey.  Hubby’s taking time off from his day to take the boychild down to get a birthday gift for a friend.  I was supposed to do this but…  Coach potato all afternoon…even watched a movie with the boychild.  Dinner then another movie and bed.

3/28:  woke up and couldn’t stand the smell of myself so I showered by the time I was done I was exhausted.  Lower back/hips and neck hurt. Had breakfast and crawled back into bed for a little while.  Felt better when I got up. Walked boychild to birthday party ’cause I need the exercise to stretch out my back and hips…not as warm as it looks and wow, I probably shouldn’t have done that.  I have the afternoon to  myself and I’m too tired to really enjoy it.  Picked up the boychild.  Watched “Where the Wild things are”…neither of us really liked it.  Back to feeling like shit, I’ve hit the tear stage which has my poor son horrified.  Heading to bed after I eat something.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

