Skip to content

Daily Happenings: March 15th – March 21st

March 22, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice.  Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Also been doing short meditations in the evenings occasionally.  Prayers, as always, before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion. 

3/15:  Didn’t sleep well…lots of issues with hot flashes.  Got up before the sun was up to yell at my son to get his butt back to bed or his new legos were going to be taken away.  Went back to bed and got up at 9.  Spent the day getting the to-do-list done.  Housecleaning, various chores  (including finding a toy hord up inside his box spring) and such.  Took a break about 3:30 to enjoy the warm day.  We took a walk down to main street, got a cookie then took the long route home.  We got everything done except the thank you note…even fitted in a movie (Maze Runner)…or started one until my son decided it (Greavers) was freaking him out too much so we watched another episode of Agent Carter.  Hubby not coming home until tomorrow.  Made up some tumeric milk (supposed to help you sleep?) and finished up the movie.  Sigh not crazy about all “the teens must save the world from stupid adults” books/movies.  Hunger Games, Divergent and now Maze Runner…oh and Ender’s Game.  Been doing a daily card draw, today’s card was Death…end of winter maybe?  It was a beautiful day outside.  My son and I had a good day inside despite all the work that we needed to get done.  Very few issues.  End of this stage of life battles with him?  That would be lovely.

3/16:  Took the boychild to school and ran the check to the bank.  Looking for a simple and small project to teach a friend and her daughter how to cross-stitch.  Want a redo on the weekend, I’m not ready to go to work <cue whining, teeth gnashing and copious amounts of tears along with foot stomping>.  Broke down and started a new book…still slogging through the non-fiction book.  It is interesting but only hold my interest in short stretches.  Work.  Lunch…boychild rather cranky today…Hubby home in time and brought me home a foot spa.  Work, where the internet is out and very quite (read boring).  Home to a meal.  Tried out my foot spa…rather noisy but I like it.

3/17:  so tired…hot flashes by the dozen last night…hot/cold all night long.  Started laundry.  Got my trade deck in, Pagan Lenormand.  Work an hour early.  Home before the guys.  Helped boychild with homework.  Dinner. Tumeric milk. Bed.

3/18:  Doubled my vitamin C last night and slept…weird dreams this morning.  Corned beef in the crockpot. Laundry. Attended a gardening workshop this morning and brought Hubby home some projects…more plants for the house.  Spent the afternoon finishing up Allegiant.  My inner romantic is now traumatized.  Why did no one warn me?!  Work.  Loaned a friend/coworker a circle dye/cutter/whatever for the craft she is doing tomorrow.  Tired and unmotivated.

3/19:  Slept fairly well though lately I wake up about 4-4:30 every morning and I was awake again before the alarm, again not unusual of late.  Bills.  Little bit of reading.  Was asked by a member of the board to do the school’s yearbook again.  A bit grumpy about it as I was given the impression that someone else was going to do it ’cause last year’s was only adequate…yet adequate enough I guess that they want me to do it again?  The more I think about it the more irritated I get.  Laundry.  It is Thursday afternoon, time for my nerves to kick in…wonder when my psyche will get over it?  Went well though I was a bit dry in the throat afterwards.  Helped boychild with homework then went to craft night…where I didn’t do anything.  Had leftovers for dinner. DWTS.  Flower offering.

3/20: Woke with a headache this morning.  Cleaned out a drawer in my desk and started a notebook for Lenormand meanings.  Head still hurts in the afternoon.  Found a trash service that is affordable and meets our needs.  Cleaned a few things off my desk.  Walked to get the boychild, to try and get rid of my headache and try to find signs of spring.  We found melting snow, aspen tree buds and one frond on a wild flower.  That’s it.  I haven’t even seen a robin yet though someone has mentioned that they’ve seen one.  New recipe for dinner.  Crafty offering.  Dark moon mulling…that keeps getting sidetracked by thoughts of spring.  Computer issue…Hubby only thought he fixed my issue…fan on video card no workie so if I watch more than one music video at a time, my computer freezes up.

3/21:  Finally fell asleep sometime after 2am, awake off and on after that.  Boychild and Hubby made biscuits for breakfast.  Laundry put away. Walked down and helped set up for the school fundraiser…shoulders not happy.  Fixing bracelets.  Helped Hubby in the workshop a little.  Made dinner while he helped the neighbor.  More bracelets out of a broken one from the past…bittersweet memories.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

