Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 3/8 – 3/14

March 14, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice.  Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Also been doing short meditations in the evenings occasionally.  Prayers, as always, before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion. 

3/8:  Slept better last night.  Didn’t want to get up this morning…I hate time changes.  Boychild difficulties.  Brunch of blueberry grits.  Hubby working on the fire stove platform.  Boychild wanted to go to the skijoring, I didn’t.  So I told him that if he could behave at the grocery store, being warned no more than twice, I’d take him down.  He did rather well until the very end, when he made a very bad choice…one requiring a lesson.  So he didn’t get to go.  Stitched for 75 minutes.  Boychild read to me. Tried a new side dish for dinner.  Read to boychild before bed.  Price book.  Started to watch Dracula Untold, got 30 minutes in and decided I didn’t want to watch someone become his worst nightmare…caught between a rock and a hard place with no where to go.  Nope don’t need that.  I’m surprised and a bit embarrassed by the strong reaction…  Read.

3/9:  Slept very poorly last night.  So bloody tired.  Went back to bed, only to hurl myself out of bedabout 10:20…but why…then I remembered I got to be at work an hour earlier than usual… DD. Work an hour early.  Lunch.  The letter to the doc generated a phone call and meeting request.  Work.  Dinner.  Tired.

3/10:  getting to sleep was quite the battle last night…brain gerbil, hot flashes and every little noise would wake me up or keep me awake.  Odd dreams when I finally did sleep.  Dinner in crockpot. Laundry started.  DD.  Work an hour early again.  Home to seeing my guys chipping at ice and such to encourage melting.  Dinner took forever to thicken up so was late.  Boychild keeps playing with a loose tooth, to the point he made it painful to eat so didn’t eat lunch and tried to refuse dinner.  Made him eat any way.  Felt bad for him but what else could I have done?  He needs to eat.  That caused all sorts of arguments all the way around.  Check that we were expecting today didn’t arrive…bills are coming up due…so tired of their game.

3/11:  better morning with child…hope he eats today.  Reading a little…having trouble as the book just isn’t holding my attention as well as it was…and if I put it down in favor of another, I probably will never finish it.  Motivation lacking despite sleeping better last night.  Continuing with laundry.  Kept my body moving for 20-25 minutes for exercise and got a few little things done around the house in the mean time.  Stitched.  Started designing the cross stitch chart I need to stitch in trade with a friend.  Picked up the boychild, who had a great day and was told that last week he read to the younger kids to keep them occupied while the teacher did some clean up.  Work.  Home.  Came home to find that Hubby picked me up some cohosh.  He said he figured I was getting low so bought me 2 boxes.  ❤ Teeth bothering me a little, I try not to think about it.  Can’t afford to go even if I could get past my fear.  A silly fear, but there you go.  Blue, blue, blue.  I hate hormones.

3/12:  Slept hard enough that getting up this morning was a chore…can’t tell you how many things I almost walked into…  Got a lesson in remembering that the person on the other side is a person not an unfeeling machine.  When one gets angry, you can forget that.  Sent my doc a letter, an angry letter, about some problems we’ve had with her practice of late.  She took the letter so much to heart, it made her cry.  I don’t regret sending the letter but neither was that my intention.  We left the meeting very much feeling heard, vindicated and “wanted” for lack of a better word.  She did what she could to make it right.  We will be staying with her practice, most definately.  Set up a time next week to teach a friend and her daughter how to cross-stitch.  Laundry…and not much more than that.  Lack of motivation and the closer it gets to 3 the more nervous I get…not sure why this portion of my job makes me so nervous…maybe ’cause there are so many chaotic elements involved…went well so no need to be nervous!  Enjoyed myself.  Made dinner then took the boychild to the last hour of craft night.

3/13:  Not as restful of a night,  Asked boychild this morning, if he was a bird, what bird would he be.  He said a swallow.  Surprised me. When I ask why, he said because they are graceful…lots of interesting symbolism…also associated with Isis, the sun/dawn.  No motivation or desire to do much of anything.  Did a magpie zentangle for me…it isn’t as nifty as his because it is harder to find a drawing of a magpie.  Finished laundry.  Party got cancelled…if we had money I’d go to Denver but since we don’t the practical thing is to stay home…even though Hubby is going down to work.  Feeling self-righteous and resentful all at once.  Some Agent Carter, dinner then Spiderwick Chronicles the move (which barely resembled the book…barely).  Boychild to bed late due to DVD issues. Emptied my worry well in prayers.

3/14:  Sleep was iffy.  Boychild and I talked about what we wanted to do today then had leftover pancakes and waffles for breakfast.  Check arrived…bank isn’t open on Saturday.  Took recycling in then listened to our audio book as we drove over the pass to do a little wandering around main street and snacked a little.  Then took him to Target to spend his birthday money.  Finished our book on the journey home.  I finally remembered to give him the used Nook that came from our exes.  I had hid it in my truck and then forgot about it.  Spent the evening trying to get it all set up and apps downloaded.  Finally figured out, thanks to my MIL,  that part of the problem is that I need to update the operating system on it.   I also put a passcode on it (and on mine) until I’m sure he can be trusted to use it only when he has permission.  Biggest issue is the access to all the adult books on the family account.  Not sure how to work around that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2015 1:08 PM

    Hey A.J. can you send me a direct message on my twitter? Just click on my name I want to ask you something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

