Skip to content

Conversations in a library: Girls are bad luck

March 11, 2015
tags:

So recently I’ve started working the after-school club at work.  Last week’s theme was scurvy pirates.  While discussing who made flags, I mentioned that sailors considered women bad luck on board ship.

A little while later, a young boy yelled “girls are bad luck” during one of the games.

I , in full pirate costume (and yes I looked awesome), stood over him and said “I am not bad luck.  I am female and NOT bad luck.”

The child blinks at me and says “Well, ok then.”

Stopping bad habits, one child at a time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

