Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 3/1 – 3/7

March 8, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Still trying to find a steady rhythm on my daily devotional (DD) practice.  Right now I do a little something as it strikes me, no formal ritual.  Also been doing short meditations in the evenings.  Prayers, as always, before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion. 

3/1:  None of the three of us slept well last night…I was the last to get up…to pancakes, coffee and bacon.  Shortly after breakfast the in-laws left.  Spent the majority of the day doing clean-up from yesterday and working on my computer which is still having issues.  Did some firmware updates.  Price book app entries.  Dinner.  Expendables 2.

3/2:  Slept…OK.  Computer made it thru the night without issues.  Turning on my screen saver.  Read a little.  Stitched for 55 minutes.  DD.  Work.  Lunch.  Work.  Tired.  Hubby got my dryer put back together.  Computer had froze up again…went back through the power details and re-marked the do not turn off disk.  Sigh.  I need to spend time getting it to recognize my authority so I get delete the hibernate file but don’t have the brains tonight.  New god-centric deck in the mail today….well it is more god, hero and..miscellaneous as there are some saints and story characters such as Peter Pan.  Really this is the best the market has to offer for a god (instead of a goddess) themed deck.  Sigh.

3/3:  Slept Ok, miss the days where I slept through the night without waking up.  Computer froze again this morning, removing screensaver until I can figure things out. Did some dusting and tried to do some repair work with super glue.  Laundry started.  Phone calls made.  Yay for the kindness of neighbors.  Work.  Boychild dropped the one gallon pet watering dish causing it to break.  What a mess.  Found out from the Mistress of Tech how to get the permission set on my computer.  Leftovers for dinner.  Blog post on Giltine posted to Pagan Square. Tired.  Finished disk clean-up and checked whether I needed to defrag then reset the file.  Hopefully everything will go back to working the way it was.

3/4:  Didn’t sleep well at all…I’m lucky if I got in 3 hours.  Good morning with the boychild.  Actually pretty good week with him, if one ignores having to take his book away to get things done and the fits that cause…  Computer still having issues.  Sigh.  Going to disable the hibernate function and see if it still freezes up.  Updating driver for my graphics processor.  Feeling a bit blue/emotional today.  No good reason why…  Motivation low…I’m sure there is something I should be doing other than laundry…  Forgot about the guy coming to change the water meter today…he had to deal with the dust and animal hair below the meter.  Blush.  Work.  Home to my computer froze again.  Seems to be something having to do with Windows screen saver program…sigh.  Problems with the boychild this evening, resulting in lectures from both of us over dinner.  Possibly trading the Oracle decks I reviewed for a Pagan magazine a while back…sometimes honesty is not my friend.  The interested party asked me why I was trading them…sigh.  I couldn’t lie about it.

3/5:  Slept better…not enough but I’ll take what I can get.  Boychild was better this morning.  Laundry.  Tried to help a friend out who is having worse insomnia issues than I am.  Finally got the call that I was waiting for…so laid down some foundation with him.  Still a bit nervous about this afternoon but he readily admitted to the problems he was having so I think we are heading in a good direction.  Today’s theme is pirates, so I’m dressed up.  It went better than I expected…though I may have “stepped” on his toes a couple of times.  He seemed pleased at how well it went.  It was definitely less chaotic than usual.  Boychild home and homework done.  Craft night.  Home to bisquits and gravy.  Tired.  Full moon and looking for ideas how to honor Isis…sometimes being a solitary practitioner sucks…being so tired doesn’t help.  Downloaded another video card driver last night and turned my screen saver back on.

3/6:  Computer wasn’t froze when I got up.  Slept better.  No desire to do anything.  Read.  Laundry.  Water offerings.  Walked around main street delivering flyers to local businesses for the upcoming school fundraiser.  Slipped on some ice.  Bruised my ass, my hand and my pride.  Can you get whiplash from falling?  Neck isn’t happy.  Picked up my son from school for his physical.  Hubby had an appointment too, so that he could renew his blood pressure meds…only to be told that they will only give him a month script as he has to have a full physical…ummm why couldn’t they have done it then?  What was the point of this visit other than to take our fucking money?  Letter of displeasure, citing this and other items to the doctor and owner of the practice.  Finished the book  I started this morning.  Was told by a friend that my initials stood for awesomeness justified. 🙂  Boychild fell asleep while reading…left the light on…so we are going to yank his door.  It sucks because I was just about to reward him for following the rules…by gifting him with 30 minutes of reading time before lights out…sigh.  Parenting sucks.

3/7:  slept in…didn’t fall asleep until after 3am again.  A little sore from my fall yesterday.  Truck dropped off for Hubby to work on.  Laundry put away.  Episode of SHIELD.  Stitched.  Beginning of Agent Carter. Feeling blue this afternoon.  Trying to stay busy to keep from wallowing.  Leftovers for dinner.  Hubby home at 7, 4-wheel drive is at least fixed…  Did some reading before bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

