Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 1/25 – 1/31

February 1, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Been trying to greet my main shrines twice a day when home but usually only get it done in the evenings…been getting a bit better at it but still not completely steady… and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion. 

1/25:  slept well…other than those hot flashes every two hours.  Not long after I got up, our guests headed for home.  Sad to see them go but totally understand the desire to miss traffic.  Back to working on the cross-stitch chart.  Watched Prince Caspian DVD with the boychild.  Got our Pampered Chef stuff ordered.  We paid less than 10% of the total worth of the items because of our host benefits.  Boychild varies between being a snot and behaving…so quickly that I can’t keep up today.  Finished the chart.  Watched 2nd to last episode of Librarians.  Helped Hubby but looking over these ridiculous set of blueprints…lots of pretty pictures but not all the necessary detail to make them actually useful.  Not sure I’m ready to start a new week…

1/26:  brain in overdrive last night, couldn’t sleep and couldn’t concentrate on anything to get it to wind down.  Long tiring night.  More assisting Hubby this time with software that is being nitpicky. Correspondence.  Bills. Three series of short workouts.  Won’t help my tired factor but maybe my hips.  DD.  Stitched 50 minutes, which is late for last week and is short of my 60 minute goal but it was a good stopping point so that I could get ready for work.  Previous weeks went longer than 60.  Work. Lunch.  Work.  Overall a pretty slow (boring!) day at work.  Sore from the workouts.  Tired, so tired.  Epsom salt foot soak while I read Hermes devotional.

1/27:  Slept a bit better but mama nature woke me at 5am and I never got back to sleep before the alarm went off.  Something over the weekend upset my GI tract and it continues to misbehave.  Research for my next blog. Laundry. Right before I left for work, we got a notice…doc office’s bloody rental billing department sent us to collections.  I’ve sent money for every invoice they’ve sent me.  Collections for less than $200.  Unfreakingbelievable.  Work.  Tired.  Tried a new recipe for dinner.  Read a couple chapters to the boychild.  Went and hid from the world in my bed…waaaaay before bedtime.

1/28:  Didn’t sleep as well or sleep as much as I would like, but what else is new?  Putting extra hours in at work today.  I’ve got the blues something bad…and trying to discuss fixes for things with a seemingly overly ego-sensitive male doesn’t help.  (When in the hell did he grow such an ego?!) Work. Lunch. Work.  Tired.  Finished this season of Librarians…hope they bring it back.  They ended it in a fashion that tidies things up just in case they don’t…

1/29:  Seriously crushing on Christian Krane…been listening to his music this morning.  Getting boychild’s birthday invitation designed.  First box of Pampered chef is in…made Hubby BLTs for lunch with the new ridged baker.  Laundry.  Stitched.  Read.  Pizza for dinner on new pan.  Craft night where I found out a friend is losing her home…too many bills, especially medical bills (read hundreds of thousands), and no way to cover them since they’ve both been injured.  I feel so bad for her.  To be my mother’s age, roughly, and know that there is nothing you can do to save your home…just terrible.  Foot soak and finishing the Hermes Devotional from BA…and I hate to say it, but I’m rather disappointed in it.  It is one of the few devotionals I’ve read that…really doesn’t give me a sense of the god.  I find that rather surprising.

1/30:  motivation low, boychild having trouble with a bruised knee, slept better though…  Read some.  Need to pack but really do not want to do so.  Put laundry away and packing.  Wondering why the blues hits me so hard after the sun goes down of late…days I’m ok but nights…nights have been bad lately.  Read some more.  Sorted Pamper Chef products.  Missing one item and have 2 extra.  Drove to Denver, finished the audio book.  Dinner with my parents.  Dad have me a diamond aurora and earrings set as an early Valentine’s gift.  I was very surprised.

1/31:  Problems with the boychild today, due to the late night last night and him not paying attention to his body.  How can one ignore an empty stomach?  Birthday party errands with mom and bratty child.  Dropped PC over at heartsister’s.  Late dinner with Hubby who worked late then back over there.  Snow.  I come down here to escape the stuff, damn it!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

