Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 1/4 – 1/10

January 11, 2015

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Been trying to greet my main shrines twice a day when home but usually only get it done in the evenings…stress has taken a toll and if I can’t approach the shrines with a grateful heart, I don’t want to approach at all… and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

1/4:  Woke up by the phone again.  My good deed of the day:  helping the boychild find a part in his big tub o’ legos.  It occurs to me today (the last day of break) that…boychild never got to play with anyone his whole break his own age. I’m not sure he played with any children period. I fear that we are doing him a disservice by not working harder to throw him in with children his own age.  Acquaintances that were supposed to call me to get him together with their child never called and I never thought to do so either.  I rather feel bad about the whole thing… All holiday decorations taken down and boxed just waiting for Hubby to take the lights off.  Old vac gifted.  Feeling a bit blue.  I was looking forward to getting together with my family at a cousin’s wedding.  Didn’t realize that the wedding is in the middle of the week.  There is no way I can take the time off of work to go, we need the money too much.  The wedding is over two hours away, in an area where we wouldn’t have a place to stay…not to mention the crappy weather of late.  Though let’s be honest…I’m the odd bird in my family.  I truly doubt they give me another thought.  The only one to miss me will be my mother.  Need to go distract this train of thought.  Watched Days of Future Past (Xmen) movie with the boychild.  A little while later, the snot not only has the balls to tell me no but tells me I don’t have the right to tell him what to do or what to wear…all over me telling him to go get sweats and get into the shower.  As you can imagine, that did NOT go over well with me…or his father.  Been watching the Librarians.  The two episodes I watched were on the Labyrinth then Santa as an avatar of goodwill.  It is entertaining brain candy.

1/5:  Good moring with the boychild.  New calendar set up.  Short workout. Laundry started. Daily Devotional.  Work, patron drama.  Lunch.  Work, boring evening.  Home.  Tired and unmotivated.  Full moon devotional to Isis.  Offered beeswax candle and jasmine tea.  Drew three cards, don’t make sense.  Maybe they will in the morning.

1/6:  Boychild to school.  Backed up hard drive.  Read a chapter in the book about yelling.  Laundry. Called my mom.  All before 9am. First time I’ve had the house to myself in ages.  A bit surprised at how I’ve missed that.  Had a cousin post something on FB requesting non-Christians not to answer.  Snort.  Of course I answered and probably NOT in the way he expected.  If he doesn’t want a response from “us” then block “us” from seeing that post.  Daily Devotional.  Despite the early productivity, motivation really isn’t here…I think it was the coffee earlier this morning.  Started a new book.  Work.  Grocery store.  Home to find my husband and my son at odds over his math homework.  Stupid common core math.  Then I find my cousin removed my post, expected me to not be offended then concluded that oh we were actually in agreement.  Follow that up with a comment from some old fart that I’m too dumb to understand my son’s math…that I need to ask my husband to figure it out (FYI for those NOT in the know…I have an engineering degree…from Colorado School of Mines.  I am many things but stupid and ignorant of math are not on that list.), well I’m feeling very temperamental now.

1/7:  Rough night.  Tired and unmotivated.  Plenty I could do.  Plenty I should do.  Don’t wanna do any of it.   Read, stitched and watched a little TV.  Found out a dear friend is in the hospital but no idea why.  😦 Work.  Still no word on my friend.  Next time I see her husband I may injure him…severely…for dropping that bomb and then no follow up.  TV  Planning a pampered chef party…I hate doing parties ’cause I suddenly revert back to my sweet 16 party when I invited over 45 people WITH confirmations and 2 showed up.  At 43 years old, you’d think I could let that go.

1/8:  Forgot to turn on the boychild’s alarm.  Running around like a headless chicken.  Heard about friend, slightly relieved.  Party set for next week.  Submitting works to a couple of devotionals.  I’m sure there is something I should be doing but…  Pampered Chef Consultant stopped by.  Offerings.  Picked up the boychild who is so full of attitude it is hard not to yell or smack him every time he opens his mouth.  Finally got him settled down and homework done.  Started to act up.  Hubby took away his book.  I left for craft night.  Once the boychild realized that he wouldn’t get the book back until he started behaving and got his chores done, I guess he started behaving better.  Guess we are going to Denver.  Invited to the rodeo by the inlaws.  We also have a party invite and Hubby has some small jobs.  Sure wish the people that owed him money would send it.

1/9:  This morning I’m heartbroken.  Boychild didn’t want to wear his baggy Bronco sweatshirt to school this morning because “they” told him he looked fat in it.  My child is a slim 7 year old.  I didn’t handle it well.  I was incredulous that it was said, that he took it to heart and that we were even HAVING this conversation.  I pretty much told him that there will always be a “they”.  He could let “they” rule his life, picks his clothes, his friends, his music, everything or he could do what he likes and ignore “they”.  We ran out of time and I ran out of patience. In my fit of temper I told him to make sure he lets “they” know next time he goes to purchase something so that he can get “they’s” approval.  I’m pretty sure I know who the problem is and I want to set that child straight then bitch out the parents.  Not helpful but it is what I want to do.  Crawled back into bed with Hubby for cuddles.  Woman finally picked up the items she wanted to buy.  Friend being discharged but don’t know much more than that.  Laundry finished and put away. Finished a book.  Packed. Daily Devotional. Have time to do something but can’t seem to settle down and focus on anything… Boychild, truck loaded and down to Denver we go.

1/10:  Went with Hubby to our exes where he did a little job for them, then they took us out to brunch.  Went to the stock show, met up with the inlaws, friends and boychild and then went and watched a rodeo.  Hurried home, changed clothes, met up with heartsister and went to a dinner party for a friend.  Then went to his house for Hubby to check out a small job.  Walmart then home to bed.  Busy day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

