Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 11/9 – 11-15

November 16, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

 

11/9:  Slept in.  Spent the morning arguing with my child, putting away Halloween decorations, wondering if this cough is every going to go away and stripping the bed to wash the bedding.  Out of cinnamon.  😦  Bronco game which started out bad and then improved to the point of being boring so I stitched on the coworker’s ornament.  Dinner prep.  More arguing with boychild.  Finished watching a movie on Stephen Hawking that I’ve been limping through on youtube.  People seem really fascinated with him and I just don’t get it.  Hubby swears I’m getting better, though it don’t seem like it to me.  Bed remade before we fell into it.

11/10:  Very bad night.  Mind kept mulling over Hawking.  It seemed like every time I started to fall asleep, I’d start coughing.  Hubby says I was snoring at 4:30am, I was awake at 3:30 and at 6am, so sleep was very spotty.  so very tired.  Boychild has no school today, so watched a movie with him during the morning.  Work.  Snow.  Lunch.  Work.  Snow.  Other than tired, I’m doing pretty well.  Scale today says I lost about 5 pounds over the course of this illness.  Tried a recipe for carrot cake in a mug.  Didn’t like it.  Hubby’s little bro is moving to Michigan by 12/1…which means he’s sticking his parents with the clean-up, repair and hassle of selling “their” house.  Sigh.

11/11:  Slept maybe?  Frazzled this morning.  Don’t have enough to pay bills.  Holidays coming up.  I need to see a dentist.  My truck needs tires and fixed.  I don’t know what else we can do to turn things around… only $400 left on my student loan so that will help.  Beyond that, I don’t know what else we can do. Laundry. Covered the worst window in the house in bubble wrap.  Looking at the wall that it is that shows signs of a leak that Hubby didn’t get fixed over the winter, I’m not sure it will help much…  Attempted to repair a possible thrifted gift that I damaged when I washed it and some earrings.  What I really want to do is sit down and cry, sob and wail…which is silly in comparison to many, we have it pretty good…food, clothes, toys, a roof, our health,…  Watched Divergent to derail my thoughts.  Picked up the boychild, looked over his homework, had him get his reading done and then played a game.  Still really blue and easily irritated.  Hubby says people aren’t paying their invoices and he’s having a hard time getting material to finish jobs.  Tried to put together an ornament for my nephew but it didn’t go well.  Cut it apart.  Will need to come up with something else.  Owl ornament out of felt planned for my sister.  Eyeballing another felt ornament for the niece and nephew.  Need to get them done so that I can give them to my mother to take to Texas.  Illness certainly threw off my timing.

11/12:  slept pretty hard last night.  Need to be productive today.  Looks like today is another day that is going to spent with me constantly on the verge of tears.  Fucking hormones.  Got called into work.  Makes up for the hours I missed yesterday but also keeps me from getting ornaments done!  Work for 4 hours.  Lunch.  Cut out felt pieces.  Pick up boychild.  Poke and prod boychild to get things done.  Hot glued puzzle piece ornaments.  Work for 3 hours.  Home to Enchilada casserole.  Tired.  Really tired of having a sore throat, from sinuses draining I assume.  Hubby spraying the puzzle ornaments with paint.  Owl ornament done except for hanger.  -1 degrees out BTW.

11/13:  Boychild to school.  Heat is out in the living room and Hubby’s office so dining room heater is trying to heat the front half of the house.  Boxing/bagging up things to take to Denver.  Two birthday cards made.  Finishing up the ornaments.  Finishing up laundry.  Finished up gift for heart sister with one hiccup…hopefully the handstitched fix will hold for the long term as there was no other good way to fix it. Hubby home to figure out the heat issue. Parent-teacher conference where the teacher tells us he’s smart (knew that) but that he isn’t applying himself or focusing on tasks at hand (which we suspected but surprised at the extent of it).  Picked him up from the library’s afterschool club then sat him down and went over everything the teacher had said.  Some of it he was surprised that the teacher “knew”.  Got him to do his homework and then told him that his baby cousin was moving out of state.  He cried just as I suspected he would.  Dinner.  Stitched a little.  Frazzled over money.  Frazzled over the weather that may prevent me from driving down the hill tomorrow.

11/14:  Packing up.  Hoping to make my way down the hill as soon as I get the boychild picked up. Hubby won’t get up.  His sleep schedule is badly skewed.  Needs a serious reset.  Issues with the boychild. Took an hour longer than I wanted to leave but we made it down without too much trouble.  Swung by my parents’ before heading to the inlaws’.  Boychild homework.  Hubby arrived.  Dinner.  Best friend’s house for a bit.  Bed.

11/15:  Boychild made sure I got a donut this morning and let me know he was leaving to go help with the packing at his uncles.  Hubby to work.   Errands with mom.  Trying to get what we need while stretching our money as far as possible.  Dragonfest  staff potluck.  Back to inlaws’.  Rather tired.  Eye a little puffy.  Hopefully it is nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

