Skip to content

October crafts catch-up

October 30, 2014

Below is the  majority of the crafts I worked on since the last craft picture dump.  Not all, as some are not finished but most of them and the other I’m doing in a separate post.

Sewing caddy is made from 2 placemats that I got at a thrift store.

Sewing caddy is made from 2 placemats that I got at a thrift store.  One pocket holds the scissors and the other cut threads.

I have recovered 2 of 6 dining room chairs in this fabric.

I have recovered 2 of 6 dining room chairs in this fabric.  4 more to go…

This year's corn dolly whose chest is stuffed with flowers from the garden.

This year’s corn dolly whose chest is stuffed with flowers from the garden.

Made this bag from an old pair of my son's pants.

Made this bag from an old pair of my son’s pants.

witchy canisters filled with candy corn, cocoa powder and sugar

witchy canisters filled with candy corn, cocoa powder and sugar

The back of the canisters

The back of the canisters

Halloween jars gifted to my heart sister.

Halloween jars gifted to my heart sister.

My son, a cursed crew member of the Black Pearl.  He looks awesome.

My son, a cursed crew member of the Black Pearl. He looks awesome.

Treat bags for my son's Halloween party at school.

Treat bags for my son’s Halloween party at school.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

