Skip to content

No Sew Fleece Wrap

October 14, 2014

I made this wrap a couple of years ago.

My wrap laid out on our bed.

My wrap laid out on our bed.

Evidently the original post on someone else’s blog has poofed.  So I’m recreating the tutorial here as these make great gifts and are easy to make.  As long as you get the fleece on sale, relatively cheap too.  I originally blogged about this wrap here.

Fleece Wrap Diagram

Fleece Wrap Diagram

The original directions called for 1.5 yards.  My fabric was a bit longer than that (65″ and some change) but you could do whatever length you desire.  I like mine to cover my butt.  Fold it lengthwise in half to find the midway point which gets marked with a pin.  Or  fold it in half again to find the absolute center.  The red line on the diagram is where you cut.  An optional design feature is adding fringe to the front and back  areas (which is the top and the bottom on the diagram).  Completely unnecessary but does give it a bit of flair.

Let me know if I left anything out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

