Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 10/5 – 10/11

October 11, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

 

10/5:  Slept in.  Hubby took the day off.  Yay!  Sweet Potato pancakes for breakfast.   Finally got the recipe right.  Chiles for chili powder drying.  Grocery store.  Solid another “garage sale” item.  Hot wings for the meal during the Bronco game.  Broncos won…pretty much by waiting for the other team’s defence to get tired, I think.  Felt bad for the 2nd string QB that had to leave the game for a probable concussion.  Made hot sauce with Hubby.  Lost my temper spectacularly with  my son.  Tell him to do something any more and he back talks, delays, whines, etc.  So tired of it and it showed tonight.  Posted recipe.  Watched last weeks DWTS, sorry to see Randy go but he just couldn’t do the Latin Dances.

10/6:  Slept very poorly.  Boychild to school.  Worked on Halloween decorations.  Hubby not feeling well.  Work.  Boychild to Art Club after school.  When he came to work at 4 so that I could take him home on my lunch, he said it was boring but he’d give it another shot. Back to work.  Home.  Very tired…I’m sure there is something I should be doing but I can’t remember what…

10/7:  So tired. More work on the Halloween printables for our windows.  Went to sort laundry…only to find something of mine in my son’s pockets.  Lying and stealing.  While this is probably a normal stage of development, I feel like I’ve failed somewhere, somehow.  We’ve lectured him. We’ve taken away privileges.   We’ve spanked him. We’ve done a combination of the above.  Nothing seems to work.  So I gathered up all his legos and hid them.  Legos are his most valued toy.  Then I’m going to lie and say I don’t know anything about it.  After a while, I will tell him the truth and then we will sit down and talk about how it made him feel.  Maybe that will get through to him ’cause I don’t know what else to do.  Work.  Dinner with a friend that I haven’t seen in a long time.  Boychild was very jealous ’cause he wanted to go.  Don’t remember greeting the altars this morning.

10/8:  Slept fairly well.  Woke before the alarm.  I have so many things I want and need to do that I have no idea where to start.  Got Under the Oak blog written.  Ordered Hubby an “ear amplifier” off of Groupon.  Something I’ve been talking to him about doing for a while.  Hope it helps him in certain situations where background noise and such are such a problem.  Started work on my greenman face.  Adding color to the oak leaf veins.  Just hope it doesn’t look like a child painted it. Did some digital work on an octopus drawing.  Errands.  Picked up boychild.  Hmmm just realized I haven’t done in tarot work in a while…or greeted the altars this morning…not sure why I keep blanking it out.  Work.  Home and very tired.  Watched DWTS.  Lit some incense for Isis on this full moon night. Then took it outside and looked at the moon and talked to my lady.  The moon looked like a tiny pupil, surrounded by a cornea of clouds and then much farther off the edges of the eye.  “Here’s looking at you kid.” is the phrase that came to mind.  🙂  At another point I could see a moonbow.  I told her my worries.  I thanked her for my friends, my family and her presence in my life.  Worries haven’t gone away but I feel a bit more peaceful.  I was reminded of something that Zeus said to me in meditation once…if you don’t tell the gods your problems, they can’t help you with them…

10/9:  cool and gray morning.  Slept ok but still tired, unmotivated and a bit blue.  Made up the chili powder, finished laundry, sold the Hekate drawing so I spent the afternoon trying to find some sort of artwork that made me think of Isis with no success.  Picked up the boychild who proceeded to have fit, after melt down, after fit.  I fled to craft night just for some peace.  Finished one of my projects so I started redesigning another Halloween project.  Some input from Hubby has sent me back to the drawing board.  Upon heading to bed, got in another argument with my husband over the truck…

10/10:  Busy morning as I’m chaperoning the boychild’s school trip to a pumpkin patch.  At least the weather is decent and I’m not driving.  The day was fine.  Boychild started acting up at dinner and met no leniency…but did get a 20 minute lecture as he was laying in bed.  Continued designing the cross chart.

10/11:  Slept in.  Made something new for breakfast.  Boychild and I worked on Halloween decorations.  Got about half of them up before my son got bored and made me angry by leaving a mess that I told him not to make in the first place.  Made something for a friend.  Talked to my mother…my parents won’t come up to help me out for a night but they’ll drive to Texas to see my sister for Thanksgiving.  Feeling a little bitter.  Having all sorts of self-doubts…crawled into bed to hide…boychild found me and kept checking on me until I gave in and spoke with him.  Told him that I’ve repeatedly had my feelings hurt lately…that I can’t decide if I’m a bad person (which would explain many of the issues I’ve been having lately) or if I just expect too much of others.  He says I’m not a bad person, just have too high expectations.  He cuddled me and cajoled me until I got up.  Is it bad I kinda wish that Hubby had been the one to do this?  He was rather oblivious…but then he is 1/3 of my problems.  I love him, he loves me but there are issues… The three of us made dinner.  One of the better days with the boychild in a while.  Yep it is hunting season…Hubby is starting his baking.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

