Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 8/24 – 8/30

August 31, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

 

8/24:  Got woke up at 7am again by the boychild.  Got up and showered and started packing to go home.  Picked up my heart-sister and went to Joann’s and Sam’s Club.  I’m so glad she went.  Pushing the cart around the warehouse would have been the last straw for my shoulders.  Dropped her off, loaded up the truck with bags, boychild and dog then ran some errands on the way to my parents’.  Spent the afternoon with them waiting for Hubby to show up.  Gave up.  Ran the last few errands, I had then waited for Hubby some more.  Gave up.  Grabbed dinner and drove home.  Got the boychild in bed and unloaded the truck.  Then started searching for Leo.  He finally showed up about 10 and has not one but two pus pockets.  Hubby got home about 10:30.  This time, this seems to be beyond us.  I think, for the first time despite many pets and many experiences at doing this, we are going to end up taking him to the vet…we can’t seem to get it all out.

8/25:  Boychild to school.  20 minute work out…should have gone longer but I was starting to tire (not enough energy tired, not hoo I’ve been working out tired) and I do work a longer shift today.  Cat appears to be doing well after last nights work.  Hopefully it stays that way.  Stopped off at the school to get drops in the boychild’s eyes.  Work.  Boychild to library so that I can take him home at my lunch break then back to work.  Home and unmotivated.  Dark moon introspection and tarot reading with my ancestor dedicated deck…full of reverses and lectures about my lack of physical fitness…time to go back to a regular exercise routine.  I’m sleeping (for the most part) again just need to find the motivation.

8/26:  Boychild to school.  Tired/grumpy hubby to work.  Laundry started.  Workout done…shelving may be a bit tricky after arms and legs today.  Changed sheets on the bed.  Work…late afternoon was very dull.  Home.  Tired.  Didn’t do anything productive with my evening other than make dinner.

8/27:  Been scaling back on my cohosh to see if I still need it after the good results from my increasing my dose of non-synthetic Vitamin E (which has reduced my hot flashes to next to nothing)…didn’t sleep well and more hot flashes so going to continue with the cohosh.  A bit bummed by that as I was hoping to be able to cut back…  About 2 hours of sleep and very unmotivated.  Wrote blog on wiccanate privilege from Dfest.  Invited to help make applesauce with a local friend…we had a good time chatting.  Picked up boychild, who had a mostly good report from his teachers.  Work.  Home to a yummy dinner.  Completely forgot about greeting altars this morning.  Should have done Noumenia too.  Will do that tomorrow, too tired tonight.  Read more on the Mary-El.

8/28:  Eh, on sleep.  Blog on Venus written for PS/WP. 20 minute workout.  Resistant to doing the Noumenia…I sucked it up and did it anyone though it wasn’t as smooth as I would have liked.  Omens:  Ancestors – Sea 6, Isle of the Dead (give & take, mystery, voice of the Dead); Gods – Land 6, Domestic (work for gain); Earthkin – Land 1, West/Fall (wheel turns it is Autumn).  Checkbook up to date.  Laundry.  Errands.  Meeting minutes for June.  Pick up the boychild.  Meeting minutes for July.  Dinner.  Craft night where I couldn’t settle down to do anything but talk.  Designed/redesigned a cross stitch chart.

8/29:  slept better but still didn’t want to get up.  Finishing up laundry.  Reading “Size Sexy”.  Walked to get the boychild.  Teacher says in some areas he is starting 3rd grade curriculum already.  Helped him clean out his desk.  He’s already missing some markers…only the 2nd week of school.  He’s also missing the rubber section of his camelback water bottle and the straw…that he took out for Gods only know what reason.  Since he didn’t finish his lunch, no movie but I did read him a very long chapter of Harry Potter. Only to be rewarded with a fit when I wouldn’t read a second chapter.  Lots of lectures for the child to night from me and his dad.  Included the lecture on “do you not understand how hard we work to get the money for the things you destroy or lose so easily?”  I think (hope!) that one really sunk in as he did a fair amount of crying.  Hubby saw the stack of magazines that I’m behind in reading and was amazed.  I told him that we had too much fun at Dragonfest, ’cause I expected to get caught up then.  Tells you how much fun we’ve been having there over the last couple of years…  Hubby helped me pick out the floss colors for the chart I designed last night…its gonna be more colorful than I originally planned.

8/30:  woke up with a nasty headache.  Made blueberry muffin in a mug for breakfast.  Cleaned out bathroom pantry.  Argued with the boychild over rewriting the misspelled thank you note.  Cut up old mattress pad to use to make hot pot holders.  No idea what to do with the elastic side so giving it away. Finishing and putting laundry away.  Bathroom cleaned with a little help.  Watched Aliens vs. Monsters with the boychild.  Made homemade ham, mac and cheese for dinner.  Read another chapter of HP4.  Boychild pitched a fit when I wouldn’t read a second one, then ignored me when I told him to leave something alone.  Yep, he went to bed early.  Finished reading through the Mary-El book.  Realized that I never did great the altars this morning.  Did the deck interview for the Mary-El.  Strong and a bit confusing…my 3rd eye is still reeling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

