Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 7/27 – 8/2

August 12, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

7/27:  Hubby to work.  Gathered up the boychild, ran an errand and went to my parents’ house for breakfast with my parents before they left for another social obligation.  Today is Dad’s 66th birthday.  Gave him a picture of him and my son.  Went back, packed up, watched Planes with my son, ran an errand loaded up and came home by myself.  Hubby has to work for his Denver client tomorrow so the boychild had to stay there since I work tomorrow afternoon.  Usually it wouldn’t bother me, but I felt pretty blue coming home by myself for some reason.   Stopped to pick up some smoked salmon, goat cheese and hummus to go with bell peppers and roasted kale for my dinner.  Which I ate while watching the latest “Die Hard” movie.  Tired.  I looked over my last month since yesterday night was the dark moon.  I spend a lot of time tired…which makes me overly cranky.  I need to go see the doc and see if there is a bigger physical reason than menopause.  Looked over the last new moon tarot reading.  Some I can see as true and some not…could be interpretation issues or things changed because I tried to do things differently…  Dark moon reading using ancestor deck…summation:  holding pattern ’cause I’ve stumbled off the path focusing too much on the thoughts of others.  My guess is my continued hesitation because of the resurgence of the miasma conversation of late.  Every time it comes up, I have a mini panic attack…Recon’s put a lot of emphasis on this so I keep forgetting that I’ve been given the impression that it isn’t that important.  Do what feels right is what I keep being told.

7/28:  New  pillow seems like it is going to work for me even though it is a little strange.  Slept well with no humans in the house to accidentally wake me up.  Noumenia ritual…Omens were:  Champion (protection and support), Well of Wisdom (information) and The Lost (offering made in love).  Pretty good I think.  Clean the kitchen then off to work.  Home for a meal and back to work.  Home.  No Hubby and no child…part of me is glad, the rest of me wants to know what the heck I am going to do for a meal now.  Ended up going out as there isn’t a lot in the fridge.  Ate too much of a sandwich that sounded better than it looked…lots of veggies.  Too late to start a movie.  I should write or research but…ugh.

7/29:  didn’t sleep as well last night but I can’t blame the pillow…brain gerbil wouldn’t shut up. Morning meditation that left me smiling.  Research and writing.  Work.  Home to…no one home.  Contact Hubby and he still isn’t finished.  Boychild is going to miss his art class tomorrow and maybe even the library program.  I don’t know who I’m more pissed at…Hubby or the client who uses Hubby’s good nature.  How am I supposed to plan for a ten day camping trip with Hubby not here.  A little bit of grocery shopping.  Washing the rest of boychild’s sleeping bag. Dinner, hard cider and a book.  I was impressed with my son, who didn’t pitch a fit when I told him that it looks like he’ll miss his last art class of the summer.  He was disappointed and asked me to go in his stead.  That one surprised me. Some meal planning with Hubby over the phone…which is a pain in the….

7/30:  less than 2 hours of sleep last night and that is WITH taking Valerian.  Coffee, walked down to the art class my son is missing to get directions then to the post office.  Home to write my article on Lucifer, so much information that I could have stuck in there but I kept it brief.  Not enough head space to do the topic justice.  Made up some more hot chocolate muesli for lunch.  Vegged, reading an online comic…afraid that if I take a nap the chances of my sleeping tonight will be reduced.  Work.  Got a text at 8:16 saying they were finally on their way home after eating dinner.  So they are finally home and brought me some dinner.  Yay.  I do find it ironic that after over 24 years together, he still has no clue what to order for me from our favorite calzone place.  Hubby is tired and cranky.  Boychild is tired and whiney.   The younger one I was able to send straight to bed.  Not so much with the elder.

7/31  Woke up to a noisy child.  Really didn’t miss that part. Laundry. Ran errands in town.  Lunch.  Made cookies.  Tried to get something arranged for the time when my sister is in town…right after Dfest.   Loaded some camper stuff with the boychild.  Craft night where I introduced the ladies to Iris and Rose.  It was hilarious.  Worked until late on packing up the camper with Hubby.  A bunch to do tomorrow.  Found out I won the Zeus agon.  Very pleased that I was able to share a prayer that I hope will inspire others to honor him.  Realized that with everything my son and I were doing today (including howling “Papa Zeus!” every time it thundered) that I never greeted altars this morning!

8/1:  New month, same issue…went to bed late and had a hard time sleeping.  Poor Hubby.  I probably drove him crazy last night.  Spent the day getting reading for our camping trip.  Sent off the information for the product I was testing.  Taking off tomorrow morning.

8/2:  Packed up, cleaned up and out of here by 11:30 or so.  Was doing fine until we got stuck in a parking lot due to an accident.  So we didn’t make it to our site until about 3:30 or so.  Set up our section of camp.  Fire cauldron put to good use surrounded by friends and laughter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

