Skip to content

Zeus Agon Prayer Accepted

August 1, 2014

So I had submitted several pieces to Galina Krassokova’s Zeus Agon that she held in order to find a prayer for the prayer cards she makes.  Last night a prayer was chosen.

Yep that would be me.  I’m pleased and a bit in awe that mine was chosen.  Realistically, I think I submitted the most pieces so my chances were high by probability alone.  But I trust Galina as a spirit worker and…I was chosen.  I so hope my prayer presents a side of him that will encourage others to take a closer look at this wonderful divinity.  He is worthy of honoring.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. henadology permalink
    August 1, 2014 9:35 AM

    Congratulations, you deserved to win! I also thought that the hymn that was chosen was the best of the ones you submitted, and will look perfect on the prayer card.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. August 1, 2014 9:59 AM

    Where can we read this Prayer?

    Like

  3. August 1, 2014 10:02 AM

    i love it so that one of zeus’s most dedicated and lovely priestesses was chosen (and validated) by divination!
    congratulations, melia.
    🙂 khairete
    suz

    Like

    • August 1, 2014 10:27 AM

      Ah Thank you, but I don’t consider myself his priestess, only his messenger.

      Like

      • August 1, 2014 11:07 AM

        oh, interesting. thanks for letting me know the distinction.
        khairete
        suz

        Like

        • August 1, 2014 11:33 AM

          OH, I hope I didn’t come across rude or brusque. It is just my opinion that until HE tells me that I’m something other than his messenger, I don’t want to claim or infer something other than that. 🙂 Insomnia and mad packing for a 10 day trip may leave me less than polite.

          Like

        • August 1, 2014 11:37 AM

          you? rude? i have never encountered that. no, i’m genuinely intrigued and pleased by your distinction. you ARE a priestess the way that i define it- performing worship rites on behalf of a certain god, and being a resource for others who may not have the close relationship you do. but i’m aware that there are a ton of different ways of defining ‘theoros’ and have much respect for the fact that you don’t define it or claim it lightly.
          i’ve never known you to be impolite.
          khairete
          suz

          Like

  4. August 1, 2014 12:59 PM

    Oh Suz…Thank you for the chuckle. For the most part, on the ‘net, I do try for diplomacy… I’m known in real life to be blunt and sometimes that IS rude…so thank you for the compliment.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sparrow permalink
    August 8, 2014 2:32 PM

    Congratulations! It is a beautiful prayer. I also liked your prayer “Hymn of Zeus”. I love Hestia, so the line “Defender of the hearth” has special meaning for me. 🙂

    Like

    • August 11, 2014 11:04 AM

      Thanks! Hestia has a special place in my home and have several works which praise her. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

