Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 7/13 – 7/19

July 19, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

 

7/13:  So tired.  Didn’t fall asleep until sometime after 4am.  Summer is passing so quickly and we’ve gotten so little done.  Boychild starts school in a little over a month.  Bathroom cleaned with new cleaners, pleased.  Posted the recipes.  Old living room area rug removed with Hubby’s help and new one put in place.  Need rug pad.  Rest of the main floor carpet vacuumed.  Shoulders and mid-back grumpy…more to do but not sure I’m up to it.  Cleaned up the flower beds a little bit any way. Chapter 8 of HP4.  New recipe…Philly Stuffed Bell Peppers cooked on the grill.  Issues with the child tonight over his chores which cumulated in him telling me I was just like Harry Potter’s Uncle Vernon.  That hurt. I hate being the heavy but while his eye is on the short gain, mine is on the long game.  But it hurt.  So since he was in bed and not in my way, I cleaned out the broken toys in one of his toy boxes and vacuumed out the accumulated pet hair.  If my shoulders weren’t so pissed off at me, I go through some of his other boxes too.  Read a magazine from my “need to read” pile.  Chatted with an old crush for a little.  Hope I sleep tonight.

7/14:  Maybe 2 hours of sleep.  So dragging.  Going to my mom’s this weekend.  Not sure what I did this morning, probably not much of anything…so not looking forward to work and needing to be pleasant.  Work.  Meal.  Work. Meal.  Bed.  Missed morning altar greeting…head not screwed on right.

7/15:  Another very rough night… Paid bills this morning.  Found a home for the old rug in the my living room.  I’m a bit surprised at how glad I am that it is gone.  It was a constant reminder of what I lost in 2006.  I really wasn’t aware that it was an albatross around my neck until it was gone…  Wearing a flowered skirt to work today…maybe it will distract from how tired I am.  After seeing a picture of myself in this outfit…it is very disheartening to see that my mental picture of myself is SO not close to reality.  Work…where my boss told me that I wear such pretty clothes.  Laundry.  Out to dinner.  Lenormande reading on how to go about my evening.  Took some valerian…hopefully I’ll get some sleep.  Stitched while waiting for it to kick in.

7/16:  slept much better…not perfect but hey it was sleep.  Laundry.  Read.  Boychild to library program.  Read.  Laundry.  Read.  Work. Dinner.  Finished book.  My birthday is coming up…and I so fear it is going to pass unremarked by Hubby (and in consequence by my son) just as one of our anniversary dates did…just as Valentine’s did…just as Mother’s Day did…  He’s so wrapped up in his last “minute” repairs on the camper truck that it could easily happen.  Sometimes I think I don’t exist in his world unless he wants something…am I being unfair?  Probably.  Do I need to discuss things with him?  Yes.  But I’m a bit gun-shy after being yelled at the last time I tried.  Stress has been way too high for way too long…

7/17:  Put away laundry.  Pack to go spend the weekend with my parents.  Gonna fork over the dough, no matter how much it hurts, and get something nifty done to my hair.  Already set up the appointment.  Drove to Denver while listening to the Spiderwick Chronicles.  Spent the rest of the afternoon hanging out with my mom.  Finished stitching the apple. Made plans for Friday night.  Hubby likes the purple idea for my hair.

7/18:  Didn’t sleep a wink.  So tired.  Hair is purplified…witchy or pansy hair.  🙂  Took my son school supply shopping. Came back to the house and rested.  Dinner with two lovely ladies that I’m so pleased to call friends…while my son spent the evening with his grandparents.  Valerian before bed.

7/19:  Slept better, not great buy hey SLEEP!  Shopped with my mom today.  Realized I lost my sunglasses last night.  😦  Sunclouds with rose lenses.  Damn.  Got some new inexpensive necklaces…including a small crystallized sun from my son for my birthday “because I’m your sunshine!”  He used some of his school clothes money.  I got me a melia/plumeria necklace and mom got me two others for my birthday.  We then hit a couple of other stores before lunch.  Target where we got the boychild his backpack and some jeans for school.  One more store and then home for dinner.  Watched “Wizard of Oz” with my son before sending him to bed.  Ice cream with a friend who I gave 3 text books (2 of them were my old chemistry books…I finally let them go)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

