Skip to content

Daily Happenings: 6/29 – 7/5

July 6, 2014

Just a reminder…my journal blogs are mostly for me and the few people that truly want to know what I do on a daily basis.  Read or ignore as you please.  Unless otherwise stated, I greet my main shrines twice a day when home and say prayers before bed.  Warning:  may contain rants…rants by definition are not based on logic and are solely for the purpose of clearing headspace so that I can address things in a more positive fashion.

6/29:  took some melatonin last night before my earlier than usual bed time.  I did sleep but today I’m still tired, a bit groggy and unmotivated.  Which is why I hate taking things to make me sleep.  Hubby took the day “off” and instead is trying to figure out what is wrong with the camper truck along with trying to find parts to fix it.  I feel bad for him but at the same time my husband is a procrastinator and could have made time to do this as soon as the weather warmed up… Until I make a final decision on the MZB books, they are pushed behind other books.  Received the $40 gift card for the glue testing I did.  I can’t decide how to spend it…on me, the house or school clothes for the boychild.  Noumenia offerings were Mike’s hard lemonade and jasmine oil.  Noumenia omens told me to ask my guide for direction (A5 Guides, A8 Restless Dead, T1 Ritual Pillar)…that tarot reading will be done after the boychild goes to bed.  Grocery shopping.  Boychild found a playmate up the street.  Yay!  Dinner prepped and extra meat froze.  Helped Hubby a little.  No fixing the truck today as we are waiting on parts.  Boychild learned a difficult lesson on taking his temper out on me when I have him do something he doesn’t like…he’s stuck inside for the rest of the evening.  Mean mama strikes again.  Dinner of spice rubbed steak, marinated and grilled asparagus and cucumber-tomato salad.  Reading with boychild for an hour.  Redid the tarot reading using a different deck (part of me is surprised how it echoes the original reading but in a fashion I’m more able to understand)…and it isn’t a pretty prediction for the immediate month…it is looking like lots of trouble at work, plus more money issues.  Yippee skippee.

6/30:  Slept better last night.  Workout this morning.  Truck parts won’t be here for 5-7 days.  So now we have to figure out how go camping this weekend without our little home on wheels.  FRACK. Not pleased at all…  Busy day at work.  Tired.  Laundry started.  Veggie bed watered.  Axomama researched.  Trying to plan out our sleeping arrangements.  Hubby is being defensive and I’m trying  not to yell at him…but I’m really pissed about this…sleeping on the ground or on a cot isn’t high on my list of things to do…especially if I get cold.  With no outsides sources of heat, once I get cold I tend to stay cold…unless a hot flash comes along.  One can’t schedule them unfortunately.  Since he’s leaning towards cots that leaves me with no way to warm up if/when I get cold during the night.  I’m a side sleep and he’s a snorer unless I make him roll over.  Can one even sleep on your side on a cot?  I honestly don’t know.

7/1:  Not the best night of sleep and not the worst either.  Found out yesterday that some neighbors are moving…they just can’t physically take the hard winters here any more.  Sad to see them go.  Laundry.  Work.  More laundry. Out to dinner ’cause we couldn’t find anything that sounded good…we did talk over our camping menu while there.  Submitted something for the Zeus Agon. Finished and posted article on Axomama.  Not looking forward to the next one…very contentious.

7/2:  I’ve discovered if I put my sleep mask on…which should be unnecessary in my very dark bedroom, it smothers my brain gerbil and I get to sleep.   Boychild to art class where I accidentally offended him when I picked him up.  He was making me a clay flower bowl…which he decorated with Star Wars characters.  He didn’t take my teasing about that very well.  Picnic lunch.  Reading program for him, grocery store for me.  Pick him up, argue him away from the library, come home to make cookies only to have him argue with me some more.  So I kicked him out of the kitchen and made the cookies I wanted.  Hubby came home, picked him out to do a side job. Work.  I made it home before they did.  So much for getting out of here tomorrow morning.  NOTHING is packed…well my son’s clothes are.  That is it.  Cookies got made.  So did the marinade.  Last load of laundry in the dryer.  Too tired to do much more.  Hubby told me I had a bad attitude and had to go to bed.

7/3:  Motivation not high in the household this morning.  In bed late and had trouble sleeping.  Packing, packing, packing. Loaded up and off to run errands.  Dinner then drive to our camp site.  Got there right about dusk.  A friend helped us set up.  Two moving blankets, a wool rug, egg crate pads, comforter, sheet and comforter made up our bed.  Best I could do for a bed.  Hope it is cushy enough.

7/4:  Sheesh.  I now remember why I hate sleeping in a tent.  Everything below the neck was warm but my face and head got cold.  Bed firmer than I would like but ok.  Late arrivals woke me up just as I was drifting off to sleep.  Then the wind kicked up.  Not a lot of sleep.  Set up camp while Hubby started the process of getting steps put in on the steep parts of the trails.  Eventually I went and helped the trail crew…which started out as one gentleman and my son.  Eventually it was three gentlemen and me.  Boychild ran around with another child his age…leaving stuff wherever he went.  Had to be mean mama and separate him from his friend until he found everything.  At one point a bug flew straight at me, landing on my sunglasses.  Took it off to see a very pretty metallic green/purple beetle.  Made me think of Isis for some reason. Land owner fed us dinner.  Too tired to stay up.  Getting old I guess.  Neither allegra nor claritin are doing me any good.  Itchy eyes, itchy throat and sneezing…lots of sneezing.  Lots of bug bites too and itchy arms from using sunblock.  I’m a mess.

7/5:  Hips started to complain about the hard bed (aka ground) midway through the night but over all we slept better.  One late arrival didn’t rein in his dogs and my son got nipped.   Dog removed and banned from site.   I didn’t know the dog had made contact until about an hour later.  I was so upset and a bit surprised that my son didn’t tell me right away.  More trail work.  Ugh.  New storage container for ‘fest leaked.  A lot of equipment had to be tossed because of mold.  Potluck dinner.  Got to use a “cadillac” shower machine.  So want one of those!  Made camping plans for ‘fest.  We are actually going to have a group of people camping around/with us.  Haven’t had that since the quad…looking forward to it.  Hope it all goes well.  Hosted people around our fire pit tonight.  That was fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

