Skip to content

Tech Divine

February 8, 2014

Fulfilling a promise, since Hubby did manage to get his computer up and running again.  I don’t promise this is good but it is what popped into my head when I started to figure out what to write in praise of Hermes, Athene and Hephaistos

Tech Divine
(Tune: Ghost Busters)

Tech Divine…
If there’s somethin’ strange in your com-pu-ter
Who ya gonna hail (Tech Divine)
If it’s somethin’ weird an it don’t look good
Who ya gonna hail (Athena)

I ain’t afraid a no mals
I ain’t afraid a no mals
If you’re seein’ things slowin’ down your toy
Who can you hail (Hephaistos)
An’ invisible man a stealin’ your name
Oh who ya gonna hail (O Hermes)
I ain’t afraid a no thief
I ain’t afraid a no thief
Who ya gonna hail (Tech Divine)
If you’re all alone pour out the wine
An’ hail (Tech Divine)

I ain’t afraid a no mals
because of Tech Divine
I ain’t afraid a no thief
Who you gonna hail (Tech Divine)
Mm… if you’ve had a dose
Of freaky tech-nol-ogy
You better hail Tech Divine
Praisin’ makes them feel good
I ain’t afraid a no mechs

Don’t get caught unprepared no… Tech Divine
When you’ve got computers
Unless you’ve got money
I think you better hail Tech Divine
Ooh… who you gonna hail (Tech Divine)
Who you gonna hail (Tech Divine)
Ah, I think you better hail (Tech Divine)

I can’t hear you… (Tech Divine)
Who you gonna hail (Tech Divine)
Louder Tech Divine
Who you gonna haill (Tech Divine)
Who you can hail Tech Divine… (till fade)

 

Much thanks to this trio.  Hopefully the above at least made you grin.

I praise Athene for helping us keep our heads and find ways to figure out what to do when all seemed lost.

I praise Hephaistos for the hardware and the know-how given when panic was starting to set in.

I praise Hermes for helping us overcome his pupils’ efforts to destroy my husband’s computer.

I hail and praise the wisdom, talents and help of Divine Tech Support.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

