Skip to content

Daily Practices: 1/26 – 2/1

February 1, 2014

1/26:  Slept very hard last night.  Had a hard time waking up.  Had breakfast, showered, packed up and went to see my parents.  Had dinner with them and was home before the sun went down and before the next storm rolled in.  Boychild was a snot during dinner, so he had two pissed off parents for the rest of the evening.  Sent him to bed early.  Watched some things on the DVR and now heading to bed.

1/27:  Didn’t sleep well.  Hubby had his physical today, increasing his blood pressure medication.  Laundry started. Lacking motivation, badly.  Short exercise routine done twice.  Tarot reading.  Had to run clean clothes to the boychild so I went to the grocery store while I was out.  Work.  Came out to about 4 inches of snow.  Ugh.  Very, very tired.  Finished reading “The Sea Priestess”…not sure what to think of it.

1/28:  Boychild finished listening to the Wizard of Oz last night.  When I asked him about it this morning, the only thing he said was that “the girl made it back home.” 🙂  Continuing with laundry.  Hips a bit cranky after the exercises yesterday, so pulled out my Lenormade deck to see if I should power through.   “Reduce movement.  Contact Guide.”  The answers I got from my reading weren’t very clear though…or not clear enough for my liking.Work.  Dinner. Stitching and listening to the audio book I started on the trip to Wyoming.

1/29:  started the morning off with a fit from the boychild because I wouldn’t allow him to take his ski goggles to school…and the morning had gone well until that  point.  Paid a couple of bills.  It looks like money may be starting to flow again for us but it will take some time to pull ourselves out of this hole. 3 5-minute workouts (5 exercises in 5 minutes doing as many reps as you can)…ol’ heart is a thumpin’ now…and I’m tired.  I miss sleeping well.  Stitching and listening to the book.  Finished both the project and the book.  Work.  More snow with a lot more expected to fall.  I’m sick of snow.

1/30:  My day has been completely derailed.  Forgot to do the morning ritual at all three shrines:  Isis, Zeus and ancestors.  My husband got the van stuck as he was taking the boychild to school so I called to let them know he was going to be late.  I was told to keep him home as they were going to close the school at 11:30.  So we did school here at home…which ate a huge chunk of my day and prevented me from getting any of  my to-do list done.  Last load of laundry is in the dryer still, no writing done but the boychild was entertained and got some learning in.  During art time, we put together a flower that he painted with plans to give it to his crush.  Oh, I did get his birthday invitation put together.  Major kudos to my neighbor who had a guy he hired to clear snow in front of his house  and rentals remove the snow from ours too.  We’ve got over a foot of snow today…over 18″ and it is still coming down.  On the subject of oil pulling, I’ve had to stop at least until I get some different oil.  The ones I have on hand have been triggering my gag reflex. So I’m going to try swishing peroxide and water, followed by salt water after every meal and before bed.  I remembered three of the four today.  Wrote a prayer for Isis at the dark moon.  Prayer done and candle lit.  We’ve gotten an amazing amount of snow.  Piled in our yard over 7 feet high.  Ugh.  I need a vacation somewhere warm…

1/31:  Hubby never came to bed last night.  Was constantly going out to shovel snow…every time he went out I got woke up as our bedroom is right above the front door.  Needless to say I was pissed for several different reasons but I’ll keep some of them to myself (don’t be shocked!).  Another snow day as we got a massive amount of snow for only the second time in town’s history.  The county has effectively shut down.  A store roof on main street collapsed due to snow weight.  Boychild and Hubby had a grand ol’ time out there playing though.  Made carnitas for dinner tonight.  The beans however still are not done.  Researched Loki and then posted a blog on him.  Watched “Fast and Furious 6″…will miss seeing “Dom’s” backup…  Tired.  If I did something else today, I couldn’t tell you what. Love notes started.  Plan to do one every day for my guys.  Was supposed to do the noumenia today but …

2/1:  Woke up with a headache.  I want to know what I need to do to sleep well again…  Today my husband and I have been together for 24 years.  I put together a photo collage to mark the day.  Surprisingly we really don’t have that many pictures together… Sigh…as much as I love my husband, I wish he was a wee bit more romantic.  Today was just another day.  I wrote up my new Noumenia prayer and did the ritual.  I included in honoring all lovers both mortal and divine.  I also posted another one of my prayers.  Dinner gave me a belly ache so I’ve been reading to distract myself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

