Skip to content

Needle Arts update

January 10, 2014

So I’ve been doing some things in the down time after Christmas.  Most have been maintenance work:  sewing on patches to the boychild’s pants (which have to be hand stitched on because the pant legs are not wide enough to sew with the machine), buttons onto Hubby’s quilted flannels, etc.  But a few of the items have been picture worthy…

fun to stitch ornaments as they use new-to-me stitches

fun to stitch ornaments as they use new-to-me stitches

I made 2 grocery totes out of some thrift store napkins

I made 2 grocery totes out of some thrift store napkins

This top started out as a short sleeve shirt and a too short long sleeve shirt.  I combined them.

This top started out as a short sleeve shirt and a too short long sleeve shirt. I combined them.

I have another ornament on my stitching stand, with one more kitted up, plus a late handfasting gift.  I also still have a pile on one of the dining room chairs of sewing crafts to do…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

