Skip to content

Thankful Day 30: ending this month

November 30, 2013
tags:

This month of being thankful was a lesson in being appreciative of not only the big things but also the small things.  Same days it was hard to find anything at all when I was in a haze of negativity, other days it was so easy.  I have a lot of reasons to be thankful.  I’m a very lucky girl.  I have the best life partner a girl could ask for…he’s been with me since I was 18, through the good times and bad; he’s always been supportive and loving.  I have a healthy, intelligent child who I love much more than it seems;  I love him much more than I am exasperated by him and that is a lot.  I have a home filled with all sorts of good things.  I have an extended family that cares about me and a job I actually enjoy.  I’m so lucky and need to remember that much more often than I do.

Today I’m thankful for finally getting to go into the new crafty store in town.  I enjoyed chatting with the owner and plan on seeing how she does with framing one of my larger cross-stitching pieces.

I’m thankful for being able to find the gift I wanted to get for my work party in town (as opposed to having to go down the hill for it).  I’m thankful for being close to finishing the cross-stitch ornament for the same party.

I’m thankful for the blank note cards I found so that I can make more holiday cards.

I’m thankful for you, the readers of this blog, for listening and often responding to my mental meanderings.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

