Skip to content

Thankful Day 29

November 29, 2013
tags:

As the  month winds down, I’m finding it harder and harder to not repeat myself.

Today I’m thankful for the new dishwasher as it seems we made the perfect choice for our needs.  I thank Hermes and Hephaistos for the lucky choice and for the excellent workmanship.  May it operate well for a long time.

I’m thankful for figuring out ways to fix the holes in my son’s jeans.  Don’t know how well my hand-sewn patches will hold but he’ll be able to get more use out of them with these patches.  May we find the money (and the jeans)  to replace them soon.

I’m thankful that my husband chose not to work today, as he needs the down time.  Little bit worried about him as our money issues have him in a real funk.  All this work with no money coming in is hard.  Wish that check would arrive soon!

I’m thankful for making progress on the gift ornament.  I have the bottom “line” of the design to do and it will be finished.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

