Skip to content

Thankful Day 24

November 25, 2013
tags:

Today was not the best of days for me.  While I did get the afternoon to myself, I had emotional issues in dealing with the changes  peri-menopause has wrought upon my body (specifically linked to the bedroom which equals an ego blow in an area where I lack confidence any way), my dishwasher died (the inch or so of standing water in the bottom of my dishwasher gave that one away), my son has only 2 pairs of jeans without holes in the knee (and unless I want to hand patch every single pair, there is no good, lasting way to patch them as the pant leg is too narrow to machine sew them on and iron on patches last 1-2 washes only) and the Broncos bombed a game that they should have won through stupid mistakes.

So finding a happy thought or thoughts today has been more difficult than usual…so I’m doing them in list form to try to dispel my funk

  • Hubby has a job
  • I have a job
  • we don’t need to pay for child care
  • we are healthy
  • I got to try the ornament craft that I’ve been wanting to do
  • we have heat
  • we have food
  • we have a roof over our heads
  • we have clothes
  • found gifts for the grandfathers

Ok that’s all I got…for every positive I can think of 6 negative things.  Sorry I tried.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2013 6:04 PM

    menopause is tough on the hoo-ha and the libido, dear one. hang in there! there are a few compensations on the far side.
    khairete
    suz

    Like

    • November 25, 2013 9:48 PM

      Do tell. I’m 42 years old. Not nearly old enough to face this part of it with grace…

      Like

      • November 25, 2013 9:51 PM

        ah, baby, i’m sorry. i started at that age too, and yes, it’s WAY too young.
        the libido DOES come back. it’s different……..but Aphrodite Ambologera does not desert us.
        khairete
        suz

        Like

Leave a Reply

