Skip to content

Thankful Day 23

November 23, 2013
tags:

Today I am thankful for generous and helpful friends.  This  morning, I called to pay for my stitching stand by phone.  The lady on the other end of the phone couldn’t figure something out on the credit card machine.  I have no idea what it could have been… Any way, I told my friend.  He said no problem.  He and his wife drove down, paid for it and took it home with them.  I’ll send him a check and a thank you card on Monday.  His wife was happy to find another craft shop…he just groaned.  🙂  I can’t wait to get my stand home.  It will be a couple of weeks though…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

