Skip to content

Thankful Day 15

November 15, 2013

Today I’m thankful for Alco’s clearance section in the Christmas aisle.

I was able to pick up some very cheap cute glitter ornaments.  I decorated them a bit and will donate them to the boychild’s school craft table.  Hopefully at a dollar an ornament they will be cheap enough and cute enough to catch the interest of shoppers.  Gods I wish I had access to a craft store up here.  My small supply of leftover Christmas bits and bobs is a lot smaller now but I have a contribution so that is all that counts.

I also picked up a dozen plain gold glass ornaments for $2.  Not sure what I will do with them but I couldn’t pass them up.  Wish they had white or clear ones so that I could have snowman ornaments.  I’ll try to get a picture of them tomorrow as I badly need to be told that they don’t look cheesy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

