Skip to content

Thankful Day 14

November 14, 2013

Today I’m thankful for the ladies at craft night.  They’ve taken me in and treated like me like a long lost friend from the first time I walked in the door.   While the majority of them knit, they’ve never made me feel left out.   They listen to my rants and make me laugh.  It is due to one of those ladies that I finally found something to deal with my hot flashes.  They cheer me on while I stitch and ooh and ah over my finishes.  They adore my son and ask after him often.  I’ve looked for something like this for a long time.

I’m also thankful for my understanding husband.  He encourages me to go despite the fact that between it and work, I’m gone 3 evenings a week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

