Skip to content

Thankful Day 10

November 10, 2013
tags:

I butt heads with him, complain, threaten to give him away, whine and generally carry on about how difficult he is.  He gives me hugs like no other.  He helps me work my lungs and temper like no other either.  He’s a sponge that soaks up everything I put out, the good and the bad.  He surprises me and irritates me like no other can.  He goes from adorable to horrible to adorable again, sometimes in the blink of an eye.  He’s turned my world upside down and done a number on my body.  He elicits love, anger and laughter.  He loves legos, especially on the floor.  He is overly fascinated with weapons and those that use them.  He loves to read and to listen.  He’s good with numbers and eager to help in the kitchen.  He’s horrible about making his bed and very tender when I’ve hurt myself.  He reminds me to take my name badge to work but forgets where he’s put his shoes.  He’s a morning person and loves to sing.  He regularly crushes on females older than him.  He still holds my hand.  He’s starting to fuss with his hair and likes to shovel the walk.  He still comes to me for kisses when he hurts himself yet regularly tells me how mean I am. My acorn, my sunshine, my ladybug loving turtle.  This is my son.   I love him and am thankful for him.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2013 4:01 AM

    He sounds a wonderful person to be thankful for

    Like

  2. November 11, 2013 5:31 AM

    just wanted to pop on here and tell you that i’m not very far into ‘queen of heaven’ yet, but i LOVE your two early prayers, especially ‘zas and kthonie.’
    whoot!
    🙂 khairete
    suz

    Like

    • November 11, 2013 9:39 AM

      Oh I’m envious. Money is so tight here, I haven’t been able to get the last 3 books I was published in… Thank you! I’m currently working my way through the Persephone devotional. If you don’t have it, it is well worth it! Oh and prices have been lowered some too!

      Like

      • November 11, 2013 10:22 AM

        good news on the prices! i want to get the book edition of the hera one as well as the kindle edition. i think the persephone devotional is the best one i’ve read thus far.
        BA does really, really good work.
        🙂 khairete
        suz

        Like

        • November 11, 2013 10:41 AM

          Well make sure you leave reviews for them any and every where. Especially on Amazon! 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

