Skip to content

Thankful Day 9

November 9, 2013

Today I’m thankful for being healthy.  My bout of food poisoning has had very few long term effects.  So was able to a fair amount of stuff done today.  I’m thankful for being mobile and healthy every day.  Sure I have my issues like shoulders and a cranky lower back from time to time but I’m doing pretty well compared to many others.  Heck the other day, I had to argue with someone who didn’t believe I was 42.  She figured I was about 10 years younger.  I’ve also been losing weight.  I’m about 13 pounds lighter than my heaviest weight.  That isn’t much but every bit counts.  A pair of pants that I got last year are big enough in the waist now, that I’m going to have to figure out how to put darts in them.  Hot flashes are still a bit much but since I’ve been on the black cohosh, they are not as frequent.  Night “sweats” are down to 3 or less a night which is great.  Not sure why women are known as the weaker sex…sheesh.  This change of life thing sucks.  Any way, I’m thankful for being healthy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

