Skip to content

Thankful Day 5

November 5, 2013
tags:

Today I’m thankful for the tendency to stock the pantry and freezer whenever we can.  It is what gets us through these lean periods so that all I have to buy is milk, produce, toilet paper and such.  For that I thank our parents, grandparents and whoever encouraged them to do it.  It is a learned trait I think and many don’t seem to do it.  I don’t can much but I do freeze a lot…refried beans, tomatoes, sour kraut, etc.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

