Skip to content

Thankful: job

November 1, 2013

With November begins my annual effort to remember my blessings.  I’ve done this for a couple of years now.  I like the reminder, as we head into the cold dark season, that I’m pretty lucky.

Today I’m thankful for having a job I enjoy.  I don’t work much and I don’t make much, but I make enough to cover our weekly food expenses plus a few other small things.  I get to work around books and people looking for stories or information.  My coworkers are nice and my bosses are learning that I like to stay occupied.  All in all, I’m glad I put my courage in the “sticking place” and applied.  I’m glad they took a chance on someone who hasn’t been in the work place for many, many years so had no current references.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

