Skip to content

Halloween photo dump

October 31, 2013

Various crafts and nifty stuff that I want to share in no particular order.  Unfortunately I didn’t finish stitching the Halloween piece I’ve been working on for mumble years.  Haven’t decided whether to power through or put it away until next year.

My son's pumpkin

My son’s pumpkin.  He helped Dad carve it.

The design I chose, carved by my patient and wonderful hubby

The design I chose, carved by my patient and wonderful hubby

Mr. Calvin, my dapper skeleton waiting for the proper placement of bow ties.

Mr. Calvin, my dapper skeleton waiting for the proper placement of bow ties. (Yes that is me in the witch’s hat)

Paper grim reaper made for a friend.

Paper grim reaper made for a friend.

The green pumpkin I made this year by a new-to-me technique.

The green pumpkin I made this year by a new-to-me technique.

This  year's ancestor altar...paper skull on top of the tree is for holding letters.

This year’s ancestor altar…paper skull on top of the tree is for holding letters.

Pipe cleaner spider, done in my son's favorite color.

Pipe cleaner spider, done in my son’s favorite color.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

