Skip to content

Daily Practices: 10/13 – 10/19

October 19, 2013

Bedtime prayers every evening unless otherwise stated.

10/13:  3 hours of sleep is not enough for this kitty but as a mama and hunting widow I got to keep pluggin’ away.  Got the upstairs cleaned up and laundry finished.  Watched the Bronco game with the boy-child, argued over what to have for dinner, had leftovers and got him to bed.  Watched 2 episodes of Game of Thrones, unimpressed.  Took some melatonin at 10 ish…and a second dose at 12 ish…fell asleep sometime after 2…  Hubby sent me a picture of a kitty (aka Mountain Lion) foot print that he came across while hunting.

10/14:  3 inches of snow with a thin layer of ice under everything.  Got boychild to school.  Got a call that my back up if Mom doesn’t come up (to watch the boy-child while I’m at work) won’t be able to do it…death in the family (May the Kindreds enfold the family and the departed in their arms).  So scrambling to find people to watch the boy-child if my mother decides the weather is too much for her to deal with…  Laundry put away.  Beeswax candles for shrines/altars ordered.  Today’s picture from Hubby is of a coyote near his blind.  Got the downstairs mostly vacuumed.  Hopefully my son and I can finish up tonight and start putting up our Halloween decorations.  Hopefully the weather cooperates so that my mom can come up [glaring at the falling snow].  Well ended up in a vital search for something for my husband only to not be able to find it ANYWHERE!  Spent so much time searching that the cleaning didn’t get finished or the decorations up…

10/15:  So I may have figured out part of my sleeping problem…too much caffeine.  I’ve been drinking a cup in the morning.  Yesterday I cut it back to 1/2 a cup and actually slept last night.  Being so sensitive to caffeine is freaking ridiculous…especially since I didn’t have this problem before I had my son.  Was able to exercise today.  Also have my Roman Catholic parents coming up so that will continue to curtail my religious practice until they leave as my altar is in the dining room…but I’m very thankful that they are coming up to watch my son while I work.  Finished housework, well except for my son’s chores which should have been done last night and the decorations… Worked.  Finished reading Harry Potter #2 to my son.

10/16:  Entertained my folks, dealt with a child that doesn’t know when to stop so that the doesn’t make himself sick, worked.

10/17:  My parents left for home.  Worked on blog for “From the Oak“. Worked on a review of two oracle decks.  Made a gift for a friend/pen pal.  Made sweet potato pancakes for dinner; recipe needs fixed but I haven’t a clue as to how.  Took the boy-child with me to craft night where I painted two of three offerings bowls for my altar.  Today is the most productive day I’ve had in a couple of weeks.  Burned a beeswax candle on Zeus’ altar.  Missed having those candles around.

10/18:  Finished up the review and emailed it off.  Hubby came home.  Put together a couple of packages for friends, one is the gift, the other is my half of our trade.  Received my prize for my winning poem in the Ares Agon.  Worked on author blog. Started laundry.

10/19:  Slept late.  Sent a card to a pen pal. Helped my son with a thank you card.  He and I finally got on the same page and were able to do a ritual together where we loaded up our corn dolly with our summer memories.  She will now hang in the kitchen to remind of us of our wonderful summer as we go through the very long winter. Laundry.  Work on author blog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2013 8:45 AM

    you never stop! re the drinks have you thought about herbal tea or Rooiboss?

    Like

    • October 20, 2013 8:48 AM

      I do Rooibos in the afternoons when I’m cold since it doesn’t have any caffeine. I’ve stopped drinking teas very often because of all the reports of high pesticides in the main brands I’ve been drinking. Coffee probably isn’t safe either but at a half a cup I think I’m safer…

      Like

Leave a Reply

