Skip to content

far behind

October 12, 2013

Between being ill, insomnia, Hubby getting ready and then leaving for elk hunting, my son and his school work/activities  and work I’m not sure whether I’m coming or going.  Spiritual matters have slipped simply because I’m so tired for all my energy has been revolving around the daily grind and family.  I need to get back on track but…fuck I’m tired.  I still haven’t written something for my Pagan Square blog, no ideas and no desire to write.  I have a review that needs to be turned in before the end of the month that is only about half done.  I’m behind on my letter for my ancestors and the other things I want to do or make for them.

Today I went and spent my paycheck on my son.  It isn’t much but at least now he has a new winter coat that fits, snow boots and short boots to wear to school.  Also got his Halloween costume which he will still wear after the holiday.   Put gas in my truck, bought us lunch and a few small groceries that I can’t get at home.  Oh and a pair of earrings that I will break up in to 3 separate pairs.  Slowly comes and easily goes.  Hubby thinks I spent to much on the boychild…not sure what world he lives in but I bought the cheapest I could find that I thought would last him the winter.  Not like there is a lot of choices up here…

sigh…I’m going to go watch a movie to unwind and go to bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. juliaergane permalink
    October 14, 2013 11:57 AM

    ***HUGS*** There are many days I feel like this, too. (Men! They never seem to understand anything. Mine continually can act like a six year old.) However, last night I had one of those wonderful liminal experiences which just seem to erase so much. I was reading a novel and closed my eyes for a second. She (Hera) was there in her Tigress avatar-form and said to me that it may seem that she is gone but I can call her anytime. What a buttkick I needed! However, she did it gently because she knew I was in pain over many things. Cuddling with a tigress was just what I needed.

    Like

    • October 14, 2013 12:17 PM

      Thanks. I think he forgets that as the boychild grows, stuff is going to cost more…and prices keep increasing too.

      Nice. What I want more than just about anything right now is to go back to sleeping 7-8 hours a night, not 3-5. So tired of being tired!

      Like

Leave a Reply

