Skip to content

Dear Grandparents: Grandma-who-sits-in-the-chair

September 28, 2013

Dear Great Grandma:

Hello.  I’m one of your many great grandchildren.  I never knew you well as you died when I was a child.  To my sister and I, you were known as Grandma-who-sits-in-the chair.  It was a motorized chair that would help you stand.  We found that chair fascinating.  I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the family gatherings at your tiny house for Christmas Eve.  So many people!  Us kids would hide under the table just to have a place to sit and play.  The times we spent their are among some of my most favorite memories!

me, my cousins and sister coming out from under Great Grandma's table on Christmas Eve

me, my cousins and sister coming out from under Great Grandma’s table on Christmas Eve

Love you Grandma!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2013 10:27 PM

    I remember my own great grandmother. We used to have breakfast at her house as kids. May your ancestors have peace and plenty in the West!

    Like

Leave a Reply

