Skip to content

Excuse my dust

September 26, 2013
tags:

So I ought to explain a few things, I think.  After much mulling it over and a few bouts of divination, I’ve decided not to continue my membership in ADF. More about that can be found here.

I didn’t want to trash that blog as I like the name.  So instead, I’m going to make OakenScrolls the library for my writings.  So I’m transferring posts here and moving or reentering posts there.  By the time I’m done, all prayers, poems and stories will be found over there.  I’m not planning on going back and delete the things that are here, but I will not be adding any more of that type of content here.  The most I will do is refer to that blog.  Hopefully that will clean things up a bit and make it easier for those that are not interested in my crafts and what not.  So I guess what I’m saying is if you are interested in my prayers, poems, stories, etc., you will need to subscribe to that blog.

I will still be posting my letters and anything else that catches my curiosity long enough to write about it here.  Just the more formal writings will go there.  Make sense?  I hope!

Meanwhile things are a bit of a mess due to the importing of all those posts.  Please excuse the mess while I clean up!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. juliaergane permalink
    September 28, 2013 10:54 AM

    I was uncertain of the connection with ADF for you; but, you were so excited that I didn’t want to rain on your parade. In the past I had tried “worship” (if you could call it that) with various neos. I would rather join the local Asatrus and blot the Aesir and Vanir than try that again. There is a new forum in town as we speak, Polytheists Without Borders. Many of the members so far are solitary; but, it maybe possible down to way to find some people with whom you feel comfortable enough to worship the Theoi.

    Like

    • September 28, 2013 11:46 AM

      I got some good information from them so I do not regret the time. I’ve been keeping an eye on PWB…but I must confess. I hate forums. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

